You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @dantheman @ned Please remove my content from this site.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)
I've decided that any steem I earn will get used for my burn a million$ act. As soon as my steem is worth a million$ and only then, I'm going to withdraw it all, convert it to dollars, contact the press, and burn it publicly, making the statement that money and happiness are not the same thing

I'm having a hard time believing this statement you made in another post seeing all of the public #butthurt you're currently displaying. You say you don't care about money, yet you seem to care an awful lot about upvotes (which equals money here) or the fact that you haven't received very many?

At least that's what I gather from the butthurt post you're making lately. You indicate that you're upset that other post, post you don't like or don't agree with, received upvotes and money; but your post received little attention. This seems to indicate that you have a certain level of cognitive dissonance going on.

Why would someone that doesn't care about money and has stated that they would burn any money they received from the platform care about upvotes or other people making money? Those "morons" as you call them making all that money you hate so much will likely just "burn" it on things they don't need, so what do you care? You were just going to burn it anyway if you received that money instead, amirite?

I'm calling bullshit on your entire philosophical holier than thou diatribe and will state that I personally believe you're simply butthurt that you didn't get the attention you think you deserve. And on this site attention is equated with upvotes and money. If not, then what exactly is it that you're upset about?

You were able to post your thoughts and people read them, wasn't that enough? What exactly was it that you were looking for in response to your post, if not upvotes (which btw equal money on this site)? Were you not engaged enough by your fellow man with comments to your post? Is that it? If so, why? Why do you care if a site full of "morons" didn't respond to your post? Were you looking for moronic responses?

Do you see where I'm going with this? Your argument is bullshit. You wanted upvotes and money and you didn't get either and now you're butthurt and feel like the best thing for you to do to save face is call everyone that didn't upvote you, thereby giving you money, a "moron" for not reacting the way you expected them to react to your thoughts.

You're are obviously obsessed with upvotes and money and are simply pissed off that others have it and you don't. If you didn't care about either one, you wouldn't say a word about "moron's" getting m0ar of what you hate so much. They're morons and you hate money, remember?

Let's pretend that I don't like poverty (wait, I actually don't like poverty) and that upvotes on this website meant that I lost money. Do you think for one second that I would start ranting about how other "moron's" are receiving all of the poverty instead of my (obviously) genius post? Hell no! I would be happy as hell that they are receiving all the poverty instead of me, because I DON'T LIKE POVERTY!

If someone gave me 1 million poverty I would call the press and publicly burn all teh poverty, thereby making the statement that poverty and happiness are not the same thing.

lulz

Sort:  

I dont even know how i found this hilarious post but your comment... just made my whole life 😂😂 i love this place

well upvote to you for finding this gem and making me laugh all over again. :)

We're from different worlds. Your ignorant opinion isn't worth taking the time to reply to at length. Have fun with your ponzi circlejerk.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56596.99
ETH 2394.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32