Holiday Greetings, Lucksacks!

in #steemit7 years ago

Happy Holidays from @bethalea, Lucksacks!

Confession time: I’m not that into holidays. Yes, I have about a million little kids, so again, yes, that means that I’m the Worst Mother In The World. Here’s the other thing… I love parties, so what the heck, right?


Family

I’m not talking about having issues with my adorable little hooligans. I’m talking about Teh Family. Who’s house do we go to this year? What about Christmas eve? Day? Dinner? Breakfast? Omg, you guys… the problem isn't’ that I don’t want to go, it’s that I want to go to everyone’s party! Except for those perfect cousins… you kow the ones. Ugh.

family-521551__340.jpg


Gifts

What about gifts? Who gets what? How much do you spend? Does everyone get a little something or do you focus on one big thing? Again, it’s not that I don’t want to give everyone a gift, I want to give everyone the perfect gift and that’s hella stressful, y’all!! Except for those family members who NOW want to talk about cryptocurrency and Steemit and Bitcoin and … you know what?? You laughed like, IN MY FACE when I tried to tell you about it a few months ago so...no. Sorry/notsorry!!

christmas-3015798__340.jpg


Decorating

Here’s what I really don’t like. Decorating. I don’t like decorating for Christmas and I don’t like decorating for Halloween and Valentines day is so ridiculous and Easter? Really? It’s like you can spend all of your days either putting decorations all over your house and then taking them down again, one after another after another. Thank god my husband decorates with the kids, especially this year, otherwise they may not even realize it was Christmas!

christmas-lady.jpg

totally not me


New Years

New Years is probably my most favorite holiday. No super special, month long decorations necessary, all it is is a party... and then the whole kissing part at the end. I love kissing, so I’m a big hit on New Years, lol!

clock-3028748__340.jpg

Anyway, Hope everything is great with you and yours, have a fun day, a great week, and may next year be the best year yet!

Lucksacks_logo.png

love, b.

Just Beth333.jpg

pictures from Pixabay and our own @spl logo

Sort:  

Family I luv my family but I wont be spending it with them. So its just a peaceful day for me.
Gifts Just bought myself some stuff, selfish. Didnt get too much junk for people but a couple things I know they might enjoy.
Decorating I don't do too much of this. A 1 foot tree and a couple strings of lights that were clearance at target last year.
New Years Love this holiday to party, or used to when I was young. I will be working on New Years Day so I guess its out this year.

i may have to work new years day, too, but I never let something as silly as WORK interfere with my partying!! lol

kissing ftw!! :D

Many thanks for congratulations. Happy Holidays

Good luck And hopefully my friends are fine

Feel free to have a very happy family.

Wish a happy holidays for everyone @alauddinsee.
enjoy every moment yourself

God blessing to your family be safe.

Good post, I am a photographer, it passes for my blog and sees my content, I hope that it should be of your taste :D greetings

Greetings from Venezuela!

Your a bit of a scrooge:)

lol, i know, it's awful!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58430.35
ETH 2623.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42