Unable to change Steemit password

in #steemit8 years ago

I know how I'm supposed to change the password, via the "edit" symbol in the above picture. The problem is that those symbols are not shown to me in the permissions page. I can't recall if I originally registered to Steemit via my Facebook account (it is possible), so that might have something to do with it, not sure.

The image is from pfunk's post, credit goes to him:
https://steemit.com/steemit-guides/@pfunk/your-steem-account-is-worth-money-how-to-secure-it-with-a-new-owner-key-to-keep-it-yours-forever

Sort:  

In that article's comment pfunk said
"It seems these have been deactivated for now, probably to prevent people from logging in with their active or owner keys. Thanks for pointing this out!"

Cheers for that, I had missed the comment ^_^;
Curiously the Steemit announcement updates mention nothing about such deactivation, and the first update explicitly asked us to reset our passwords...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57630.83
ETH 3105.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33