You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I've learned after 2 weeks on Steemit. Ever wonder how people make real money here?

in #steemit7 years ago

Haha you're definitely not alone @qberry stick with it! I'm new just like you are. I haven't payed for any of my steem but have started to really make some good earnings over this past month. Trust me it is a LOT of work but also well worth it in my opinion. I'm not sure how I feel about bots either to be honest but I do like your analogy to the tip jar. I've used them a couple of time and like yourself I don't seem to see that much of a return but yet again I'm still learning also so theres a very real possibility that I just don't know enough about them yet to really have it worth my time to be using them. Hope to see you around more tho. and looking forward to your next post :)

Sort:  

Thanks, I appreciate that. I'm sticking!
You look like you are doing great here! I hope I have that many followers in another month.
Oddly enough this is already my most voted post. Not the most money, but definitely votes so that's a good sign I guess. I don't want everyone to think it's the ONLY reason I'm here, but it's definitely a big deal to get that needed positive feedback.
As for the vote bots, I don't feel like they helped me very much at all, however I do see that they provide a monetary return since I almost always get back more than I put in them. I really don't feel great about using them and don't think I will for very long though. Thanks for stopping here.

Thank you @qberry it definitely take A LOT of time and effort believe me, especially as I already don't have much extra free time on my hands as I'm in grad school and on my clinical rotations getting ready for residency. However, if you look at my older post you'll see they didn't make much at all either. Especially at the beginning. Shit some didn't even make anything lol but stick with it and the money comes as well. Just write about the things you like an interest you and people will come and just try to help others out along the way as well as everyone on here as been in your shoes. So when you're successful just remember that but keep with it an success will come its only a matter of time + effort :)

Those are great words. I appreciate it. I guess I need to ensure I'm not falling into the trap of looking at the finance aspect as my measurement of success, especially now that I'm enjoying it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59114.57
ETH 2309.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49