You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Are Steemit Users Powering Down and Leaving?

in #steemit6 years ago

Great write up @blockcurator. I think those that are leaving are the ones that expect a get-rich-quick scenario. Or those that it is really much more work than they want to put in.

I know I had/have goals when I started. If you join and you post, you don't go anywhere. Most of us learned this lesson the hard way. Engagement in the community is what gets you going unless you have the funds to invest. I started this past December. I have not added any personal funds, everything you see in my wallet I have earned. I comment more than I post and that has been primarily due to gravitating towards the curation end of things. If I hadn't changed my view then I would have left like the others. You have to be adaptable and coachable in this environment.

As far as bidbots it's good and bad. I see it more as the rich get richer and the poor get poorer type scenario though. Those that can afford bidbots do exactly what you mentioned. They watch the Steembot Tracker and go from there. I know a few that work with a couple that have been consistent in payout. Most don't have the ROI that even warrant looking at. Maybe when I get to that point I might use one. For now its a lot of commenting and trying to stay consistent with posting.
I have made a commitment to this platform and to myself. Yes, it's a great way to interact with others from all over which is one of the greatest benefits. If you want to make money, then you need to treat it as a business put in the time and effort to make it work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60748.61
ETH 2912.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36