truthpointer - Introduction

in #steemit7 years ago


I feel like a TruthPointer. Discovering what is Not Quite Right in the world around us.

I've got a bunch of degrees, but what is most important is that I have some life experience that I'd like to share, and learn from your unique experiences. I'm a traveler on the road, trying to make some sense of things.

Here, (and on my TRUTHpoints.org blog,) you'll get my take on separating the hype from the Truth, one simple topic at a time. It is my attempt to slow things down, to stop feeling paralyzed by information, incomplete information and misinformation. In chaos, we, as humans beings, can’t come close to realizing the huge potential that we have been gifted. The world around us, as it is being presented through media and news, has become blurred and overwhelming. It is nearly impossible to try to connect the dots, to find our place in the big picture of life today. But, by slowing down to focus on just one dot, we can connect with it. And then another, and another, until the pixels aggregate and coalesce to show us the big picture.

I invite you to not take my word for anything, but to do the research and work yourself to come to your own understanding of these topics. I’ve spent hundreds of hours researching in this process. With this work and this knowledge, I feel a moral obligation to pay it forward if anyone is interested in listening. There is one thing that I believe is paramount, and that is to be open to new information and points of view. I hope that you will agree that, in America today, we live in a world filled with stuff, distractions and business enterprises that seek to commercialize nearly everything that we touch or do. Those bright lights can be hypnotic and alluring, but often (usually) leave us feeling empty and unfulfilled. These forces and factors constitute the opposition for the everyday Us to get anything productive done. Thankfully, there is more to life than television, shopping and trying to understand random wars. Those before us left us a rich legacy of values and beliefs that beckon to us.

As a starting point on this journey, I believe that humans on this earth, regardless of race, gender, religion or culture, have lost touch with the laws of nature and the universe that govern us. Regardless of your belief in the specifics or presence of the Creator, there are operating principles and Laws of Nature that are in effect for all of us at all times. Gravity and momentum and magnetism are a few familiar physical laws that come to mind. Similarly, there are other invisible principles at work that appear to be hidden to most of us. The forces that keep the solar system, the weather, photosynthesis and cell growth working in harmony, also affect us in all we do. It would be unconscionably arrogant to believe that we are somehow exempt from these timeless Laws of Nature, or that the whim of legislators could supersede these. If anything, because of our advanced capacity for thought and reason, we should hold ourselves to a greater resonance with these principles, and to a higher standard of behavior in our actions. I don’t exactly see that happening in the world around us.

TRUTHpo!nts is my effort to break apart the schism between What Is and What Seems To Be. Dot by dot, point by point we can find Truth nuggets amidst Confusion and gradually restore Chaos to Order. One person at a time. As we wake up from the dream, we can build a permanent connection with the Truth of timeless values and universal immutable law. Thankfully, once discovered, we can’t UnKnow an idea. So, brick by brick, together, we can build a solid foundation of clarity and understanding. All it takes is some harvesting of knowledge and some good old fashioned Thinking. I invite you on this journey of discovery, methodically pulling back the curtain of deception, revealing the comforting clarity of purpose and Truth.

I believe that we are powerful and able to solve most any problem, if we can get clarity on the details and Knowledge of the scope. I welcome you as a partner in this empowering process of awakening, revealing and discovering TRUTHpo!nts.

Thanks for your comments and ideas.
Mark D.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit Mark and I like your handle!

Welcome to the community! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Followed. Love your fair city. I was in/around Dublin last October. Ireland was so welcoming.

So glad I moved from Reddit to Steemit.
Welcome, just followed you.

Thx. Appreciate your following! Glad you made The Move.

"No, i'm sorry, but i'm not just an conspiracy theorist, you're just remarkably uninformed." Clif High

Love it! Clif is so spot on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58077.92
ETH 2457.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37