You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Preliminary Results Using BeyondBits with @Whaleshares - Post Payout Math and Analysis

in #steemit7 years ago

Can you explain why you do this part?

.21 cents * 6.75 = $1.41
Now take 1.41 and multiply that by 5 <<<--

Why are you taking $1.41 and multiplying by 5? Does it cost 5 whaleshare tokens to promote a post?

Thanks!

Sort:  

Oh! In the example, I was using 5 BeyondBit tokens. The BeyondBit tokens can be traded on a 1:1 ration on Open Ledger. You can use any number that you like! I've used 1 Whaleshare token on a post before.

But for the purposes of my post, I decided to use 5 tokens.

Thanks for the response! Makes sense! :)

Is there a referal link you can send me, Iwill sign up under your referal if there is one :)

Thanks @truthforce, but there is no referral link. An open ledger account if free to sign up for. Let me know how it goes for you. If you have any questions, shoot them to me and I'll do my best to answer them

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54274.36
ETH 2279.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33