Sort:  

Its speech quotes, although I can see what u mean about looking like a hurricane.

These are standard Hurricane Logos:


And then you got this...

I just don't see the double quotes. I see maybe a comma in the hurricane logo..ugh...wish they would redo this.

This makes more sense to me, that is...if you're going for the "quotes"

Its not double quotes I was meaning, its single. idk the grammatical or linguistic significance and I dont disagree either :) it looks uncannily like the hurricane symbol. It was a bit strange seeing a logo change but oh well, I guess it matters to the peeps who are behind it all :)

Yeah, oh well, lol!! It's a very nice and pleasing looking hurricane :-)

I guess Steemit is a hurricane of information :D

Yeah, It just doesn't seem like double quotes, what about 69 lol

Nice, I like this one better! Though, I can also see how "some" people may see 69 and think it's a different type of website.

If you are asking me for why the change, I can tell you that I am the wrong person to ask. I do highly respect the idea of attempting to separate steemit.com as an application from steem. I'm not in charge here, so I will go with the hand I am dealt. Adapt and overcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60768.35
ETH 2411.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60