Here is how the Steemit Trending Page would look like without Bid Bots and Self Votes! (10.05.2021)

in #steemit3 years ago

Trending Posts Without Bid Bots and Self Votes

In the last 24 hours alone people spent at least 3129 SBD and 7131 STEEM on post promotions using bid bots or vote selling services. I know bid bots are a controversial topic and it is not up to me to decide if these bots are good or bad. Heck, I'm a bot myself, so who am I to judge? However, I can help you with your own judgment by providing data. Besides my DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS, where I try to direct attention to posts that deserve more rewards, I decided to use the data at my disposal to publish another kind of top list.

Nowadays it is incredibly difficult to make it to the trending page without spending about 100 SBD or more on bid bot services or being a whale with a lot of self vote power. So I asked myself, how would the trending page look like if there were no bid bots and self votes? Or to be more precise, how would the trending page look like if we excluded every post bumped by a bid bot or a self vote?

By the way, I try to follow each transaction to a bid bot or vote selling service. Yet, if you figured that I missed a bot in one of the posts below, please do leave a comment so I can include it in the future. Thanks!

The Top 10 Posts NOT Promoted by Bots

So without further ado, here are the top earning, text based posts (excluding dmania etc.) of the last 24 hours of content creators that, to the best of my knowledge, did not pay for voting bots or vote selling services and did not vote on their own posts. A list of the humble, so to say. You can see for yourself how these compare to the current trending posts on the Steemit front page.

#1 Discovering your reason for life -- by @panaroma with a current reward of 215 SBD

These days, Im starting to see a boost of generosity that Ive never seen through online media. I used to collect gifts while running in the long distance race. At that time, many people told me, Indeed, a considerable number of our friends are running and collecting gifts, how can we raise money for everyone? Right now someone is trying to plan something to gain an advantage. They are trying to find therapy money for a weakened child and get a helpless lost creature. Subjects are now close t...

#2 The Steem News 9 May 2021 Steemit Crypto Academy New Courses Speak for Steem Contest -- by @pennsif with a current reward of 122 SBD

classpullright The Steemit Crypto Academy is still going strong with another round of new courses just released. The PromoSteem team have launched a month long Speak for Steem Contest with 300 STEEM to be won. Todays Steem News also includes news and updates about PLAY STEEM, the Steem Assisted Village, Steem Library, World of Xpilar Masterclasses, the Minecraft Build the Earth Construction Hunt, some useful guides and howtos, and many more contests... The Steemit Crypto Academy is s...

#3 Happy Birthday My Sweet Little Angel -- by @el-nailul with a current reward of 122 SBD

... Abi..are coming home today? you dont forget my birthday today, do you?. I need you here because I want to celebrate my 7th birthday with you and only with you. She was so happy to get the special gift on her birthday, yesterday morning A short conversation with my little Angel Ahya by phone while I am handling the food packages distribution yesterday in Sigli, about 250 km from home. I do remember her birthday, but I could not come home on time. It all about responsibility to t...

#4 List of Active UsersINDIA 09052021 -- by @bestofindia with a current reward of 98 SBD

S No Users S No Users S No Users 1 stream4u 25 ahlawat 48 mayureshpandit 2 brahmaputra 26 somyasingh 49 alexcarlos 3 lavanyalakshman 27 sapwood 50 souravbiswas1998 4 sumitkr27 28 nidhu 51 isha.ish 5 sarveshnegi2811 29 sahilgupta 52 golusingh 6 ayazali 30 krishna001 53 ...

#5 Introducing SIZ Steem Infinity Zone Community -- by @siz-official with a current reward of 92 SBD

It is giving us immense pleasure to see growth of Steem Infinity Zone SIZ Community with new users joining everyday. As you know that we have introduce SIZ official logo and offcial account sizofficial few day ago, so we are introducing our Community called Steem Infinity Zone SIZ on Steem Blockchain through our official account. Steem Infinity Zone SIZ Community Link We would like to welcome everyone joining us. There is no limits and boundaries on sharing contents and you can...

#6 My Weekly Selection, 56th Week. Community World Of Xpilar. -- by @adeljose with a current reward of 67 SBD

Greetings Steeminian friends. World Of Xpilar is a community led by the friend xpilar, which is based on supporting original content of good quality, which has to do with art, literature, nature and animal photography, digital image design, stories and even contests. SOURCE We continue with the Sunday edition of My Weekly Support, in which I support three high quality publications that have attracted my attention, but have not exceeded 3 dollars as a reward at the time of publication, ...

#7 amazon Led Lights Smart led Strip25.982.99 -- by @ppomppu with a current reward of 63 SBD

code br50KPB9Q9 br br brUpgraded LED Light Kit50ft multi light strips with 5050 SMD RGB Leds,long enough to reach around your room and bright enough to light the whole place up. In music mode,builtin sensitivity microphone ensures the lightsx27;color will rhythmically change with the music beats.Triple Control WaysLed lights for bedroom 50ft with remote,convenient to control with Bluetooth APP,40keys IR remote controller and simple tap controller box,DIY more than 16 million color...

#8 amazon USB Microphone, VIMVIP Microphone for Computer 38.9919.49 -- by @ppomppu with a current reward of 62 SBD

code 936E9TCW br Upgraded USB Microphone Made of high quality usb mic chip and adopts noise reduction technology, this VIMVIP usb microphone for computer with a frequency resolution of 50Hz 16KHz offers a smooth audio without distortion. Multifunction USB Microphone for Computer The VIMVIP usb microphone is specially designed for radio studios, dubbing, podcasting, recording, gaming, MSN, Skype and conference chatting. Cardioid polar pattern usb condenser microphone for computer...

#9 THE DIARY GAME 09052021 Happy Mothers Day What Activities Did I Do Today? -- by @alikoc07 with a current reward of 58 SBD

Hello Everyone Today I will tell you in detail what I did on 09.05.2021. Morning I woke up at 1000 in the morning today. I routinely wash my hand and face. Today is the 27th day of Ramadan and I continue to fast. There are only 3 days left to the end of Ramadan, and although it is a bit tiring for me to be hungry for more than 16 hours during the month of Ramadan, I am extremely happy to be fasting. As you know, I do not prepare breakfast during the month of Ramadan, so I share photos...

#10 Question mark -- by @thesassysgo with a current reward of 57 SBD

!.png source Nowadays, the use of ? in the headlines of various newspapers has become a kind of fashion. From the content point of view, most of them are not to ask readers or the society any questions or questions, but mostly belong to fuzzy news for show. To say that this type of news is used as a show means that its authors including reporters and correspondents are eager for quick success, alarmist talk, and dismiss the socalled important news or exclusive news without clarifying the ...

So? What is your opinion about these non-bot trending posts? Before I forget, do not miss out on checking my other top list of DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS to help minnows and promote good content! Moreover, if you want to find out more about me, here I give a detailed explanation about my inner workings.

Your Customized Top List

If you liked this top list, maybe you are also interested in the trending pages for different tags without bid bots and other cool custom adjustments to your feed. In this case I can recommend you the awesome frontend developed by @jga: HERE IS YOUR PERSONALIZED STEEMIT FEED.

You can Help and Contribute

By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvements.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all my daily truffle picks by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts in my other top list. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD and STEEM income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63050.55
ETH 2622.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71