Here is how the Steemit Trending Page would look like without Bid Bots and Self Votes! (28.05.2020)

in #steemit4 years ago

Trending Posts Without Bid Bots and Self Votes

In the last 24 hours alone people spent at least 101 SBD and 1386 STEEM on post promotions using bid bots or vote selling services. I know bid bots are a controversial topic and it is not up to me to decide if these bots are good or bad. Heck, I'm a bot myself, so who am I to judge? However, I can help you with your own judgment by providing data. Besides my DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS, where I try to direct attention to posts that deserve more rewards, I decided to use the data at my disposal to publish another kind of top list.

Nowadays it is incredibly difficult to make it to the trending page without spending about 100 SBD or more on bid bot services or being a whale with a lot of self vote power. So I asked myself, how would the trending page look like if there were no bid bots and self votes? Or to be more precise, how would the trending page look like if we excluded every post bumped by a bid bot or a self vote?

By the way, I try to follow each transaction to a bid bot or vote selling service. Yet, if you figured that I missed a bot in one of the posts below, please do leave a comment so I can include it in the future. Thanks!

The Top 10 Posts NOT Promoted by Bots

So without further ado, here are the top earning, text based posts (excluding dmania etc.) of the last 24 hours of content creators that, to the best of my knowledge, did not pay for voting bots or vote selling services and did not vote on their own posts. A list of the humble, so to say. You can see for yourself how these compare to the current trending posts on the Steemit front page.

#1 Top 10 benefits of travelling Learn why travelling is good for you -- by @sudipta1990 with a current reward of 21 SBD

Did you know that travelling can make your life better and happier in several ways? Read this list to find out what the top benefits of travelling are! 1 Benefits of travelling It teaches you about the world The world is a book, and those who do not travel read only a page. said Saint Augustine. Travelling can teach you more than any university course. You learn about the culture of the country you visit. If you talk to locals, you will likely learn about their thinking, habits, tradi...

#2 Dhamrai saitta banyan tree -- by @momin1996 with a current reward of 20 SBD

Dhamrai saitta banyan tree There is a clich, The truth is odd without a doubt, Dhamrais Saitta banyan tree is a living affirmation of that adage. The tree is as magnificent to look at as it is appealing. Saitta banyan tree incorporated by puzzle and greatness! Right when I came here, I saw this tree like a huge green tent from a partition. I was particularly captivated to see the procedure! This tree stays across such a significant and huge spot !! In any case, there is a palm tree wi...

#3 Few recommendations for newbie on road trips -- by @shuvo98 with a current reward of 20 SBD

Location Nubra valley Between Thoise and Hunder July 2017 And the Story goes like On the way coming back from Turtuk I realized there is a nail in my rear tyre just after few kms from Turtuk. I was extremely surprised as I was experiencing a tube tyre not getting flat inspite having nail Tyre Michelin Sirac street . I waited and tried to feel if there is any leakage , surprisingly not . I started riding towards HunderDiskit as I heard there are some mechanic over there. I felt lucky a...

#4 I cant stop laughing -- by @shahriarpiash with a current reward of 20 SBD

Such an awesome creativity, art. This thing is possible only in picture,otherwise it would have been real love and one cant remove its eyes from it. The minds are creative since birth itself when kids get ideas to make shape from water and when these ideas nourishes , it give birth to great scientists Nobody can love a kid as much as a mother can, but fathers love is different in the world. The one who might be rude to public but you cant guess the love he can give to his kid. Father...

#5 Its fun when you are in your gang, from kheerganga trek -- by @gazisahadat618 with a current reward of 20 SBD

We were strangers 3 days ago, i dont believe. The day we started our trip, it was all silence and uncertainity in our minds that how will the trip go but now what i see, its more than fun, more adventure and friendship at par. Started 9 in rhe evening in a group of 12 to touch the peaks once again. Everything was planned but its not adventurous if things go the way you planned, it gets boring after sometime and that was unacceptable to us, so this happened and while reaching kasol, we get l...

#6 Planning An Incredible Adventure Travel Trip On A Tight Budget -- by @brave1 with a current reward of 19 SBD

While experience travel is certainly an outstandingly fast advancement class inside the development business and arrangements may seem, by all accounts, to be uncommon, you will find incredible and comparably sensible procedures to take a trip escape giving youre to completed a huge amount of the look and research yourself. The noteworthy thing to sensible experience make an excursion is to discover providers inside the experience territory and organize your group yourself. Next to puttin...

#7 sailing on boat in air, Dawki trip Shillong Hitchhiking -- by @rudeo with a current reward of 18 SBD

Water in umngot river, Dawki is so much pure and transparent that you can see the rocks and stones below. While sailing you just cant skip putting your hands out in the water and enjoying sprinkling it. I got the chance to go last year. Dawki was not in my list but shillong and the mennynlong , the cleanest village was there, but after going to meghalaya tourism office we get to know about this also. So we gave visit adjusting time from other destinations and believe me it was the awesom...

#8 73 2015.05.19 -- by @thinkwise with a current reward of 12 SBD

I was preparing to achieve a certificate, Korea Information Security Management Course quite a while ago and I have a note for the class. I am going to organize the note and post the note in this community to help the future students who might prepare the same course I had. So I believe the contents accumulated here are going to contribute on the increased number of the page view from the numerous students who find the notes are useful for them. I have used Mindmapping program, thinkw...

#9 My Body Is Just Aching Right Now And I Needed Some Pain Relief -- by @cryptopie with a current reward of 9 SBD

I dont know what is happening but I have to take some medicine about my aching body maybe tomorrow if I would get to eat some breakfast like a toasted piece of bread. It gives me to worries that I might have the covid or something because body pain is one of the symptoms of covid. I guess that I should not scare myself and just live my life and enjoy what was left from me. It is a thing I should do and not the things that is isnt there. But it sucks to have an aching body, my back and...

#10 5 essential day trips from Osaka -- by @haydae with a current reward of 6 SBD

a this post on TravelFeed.io for the best experiencehr alt width1280 height720 Planning a trip in Japan is no easy task. The country boasts so many unforgettable landmarks and landscapes that it would take months, if not years, to see them all. Yet, tourists usually cant afford to wander across the country for that long and tend to focus on the essential places to visit, meaning they have to travel quite extensively to make the most of the experience. If youre not a fan of packing and...

So? What is your opinion about these non-bot trending posts? Before I forget, do not miss out on checking my other top list of DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS to help minnows and promote good content! Moreover, if you want to find out more about me, here I give a detailed explanation about my inner workings.

Your Customized Top List

If you liked this top list, maybe you are also interested in the trending pages for different tags without bid bots and other cool custom adjustments to your feed. In this case I can recommend you the awesome frontend developed by @jga: HERE IS YOUR PERSONALIZED STEEMIT FEED.

You can Help and Contribute

By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvements.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all my daily truffle picks by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts in my other top list. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD and STEEM income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing this... It certainly is interesting to see how different the list looks...

Can you explain how resteeming works... if someone does this, do they get a portion of the underlying article, or is it only based on how many views they personally generate.

I'm trying to find information on this just to understand how it works.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64450.12
ETH 3153.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52