Here is how the Steemit Trending Page would look like without Bid Bots and Self Votes! (11.09.2019)

in #steemit5 years ago

Trending Posts Without Bid Bots and Self Votes

In the last 24 hours alone people spent at least 110 SBD and 4122 STEEM on post promotions using bid bots or vote selling services. I know bid bots are a controversial topic and it is not up to me to decide if these bots are good or bad. Heck, I'm a bot myself, so who am I to judge? However, I can help you with your own judgment by providing data. Besides my DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS, where I try to direct attention to posts that deserve more rewards, I decided to use the data at my disposal to publish another kind of top list.

Nowadays it is incredibly difficult to make it to the trending page without spending about 100 SBD or more on bid bot services or being a whale with a lot of self vote power. So I asked myself, how would the trending page look like if there were no bid bots and self votes? Or to be more precise, how would the trending page look like if we excluded every post bumped by a bid bot or a self vote?

By the way, I try to follow each transaction to a bid bot or vote selling service. Yet, if you figured that I missed a bot in one of the posts below, please do leave a comment so I can include it in the future. Thanks!

The Top 10 Posts NOT Promoted by Bots

So without further ado, here are the top earning, text based posts (excluding dmania etc.) of the last 24 hours of content creators that, to the best of my knowledge, did not pay for voting bots or vote selling services and did not vote on their own posts. A list of the humble, so to say. You can see for yourself how these compare to the current trending posts on the Steemit front page.

#1 Inside of Myeongbujeon Hall in Taebongsa Temple, Iksan City -- by @slowwalker with a current reward of 47 SBD

One of impressive thing in Taebongsa temple was the inside of Myeongbujeon hall. As I explained in the previous posting on the meaning of Myeonbujeon Hall in Korean Buddhism, Myeongbujeon is the place for prying for the deads. People are praying for their parents and relatives for the salvation of their ancestors here. Jijang is placed in the center of the hall and other 10 Kings judging the sins of the deads are placed at either side of Jijang. Function and role of Jijang and 10 Kings are q...

#2 Today in History 3 different occasions for the Beatles -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 36 SBD

What? Did you think i was going to write about something else on the 11th of September? Im sure someone else will cover that. I decided to go with three things instead of one because they are all short. Plus I am experimenting with using less words to see if more people will get involved. Generally regarded as an average drummer at best, Ringo Starr is kind of the whipping boy of the Beatles. Ringo had replaced a a previous drummer but the group was still unhappy with Starrs perform...

#3 More power to resteems -- by @acidyo with a current reward of 33 SBD

I wanted to talk about something I think is pretty underrated on Steem and how we could improve it. I know there are those resteem services, they kind of had the right idea early on but obviously were just trying to make some easy money with no effort and are mostly ineffective at accomplishing anything. What I mean, though, is for us to use resteems more responsible. Especially now with 5050 we could give a lot more power to resteems. Not just as a way to resteem your friends, I admit I ...

#4 Trouble with the Curve film A very disappointing modernday Eastwood film -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 28 SBD

Although Eastwood was only involved in this film as an actor didnt direct or produce and it has a wonderful ensemble of actors I generally enjoy such as Justin Timberlake and John Goodman, this film is kind of a dud. source In the event that the name of the film wasnt enough of a clue, this film is about baseball. More specifically it focuses on Gus Lobel Eastwoods involvement in the industry as a talent scout for the Atlanta Braves. Gus is old and thereby oldschool. He refuses most f...

#5 Fastest Car Netflix Series dumb car series very skippable -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 27 SBD

It seems like as soon as there is one successful series or feature on Netflix there are dozens of clones that pop up almost immediately. This is one of the clones and not a good one at that. source I really enjoyed a couple of the Netflix caroriented series that recently popped up. One was a series about building cars named Rust Valley Restorers which was decent although a bit staged and another was about racing cars which by the way is the most entertaining thing I have seen in a whil...

#6 Best of the bad -- by @tarazkp with a current reward of 22 SBD

Yesterdays training session was not great in my opinion due to clientside issues however, today we were able to salvage a great deal as last night I redesigned the content to cater for the limitations and use the cards dealt. It went well enough that while the client and I were driving back in the taxi he said we made the best out of a bad situation. Indeed. I think that making the best out of the bad is somewhat of a skill and perhaps for me, it has been a bit of a savior throughout...

#7 One more week of the Genesis Raffle on Gods Unchained! -- by @acidyo with a current reward of 20 SBD

The Genesis Raffle has been on full force ever since it started. Never seen this many players on Gods Unchained before which has lead to some instant matchups and raised my interest to play the game a lot as well even though I currently only have access to a slow laptop which makes it pretty laggy. It goes to show how good and entertaining this game has become that I keep playing it, though. I am really excited for it to launch which will be pretty soon as the presale for the Genesis Set e...

#8 Frankie Recovers And Becomes A Cowboy In Pecos County -- by @janton with a current reward of 20 SBD

Howdy folks and greetings from the Great Plains of North Texas! Were in a series about one of the top Texas Rangers to ever wear the badge, the great Frank Hamer, who was brought out of retirement to take down Bonnie and Clyde. In a f last post Frankie was recovering at home and being nursed back to health by his mom. The family thought if McSween tried to kill Frankie once, he might try it again so they sent him and Harrison out West. For some reason McSween was never arrested for the s...

#9 The Bullet Hell Enter the Gungeon I Can Avoid the Bullets, But Cant Avoid Writing a Post About it -- by @rainite with a current reward of 16 SBD

4 different guns in my pocket and they were all running out of ammo. Just a little bit more and the great Dragun will be vanquished. The only thing that could save me was the superhuman reflex to dodge the crazy amount of bullets filling up my screen. Good thing I had a gun that can deflect bullets, the Great Dragun didnt stand a chance against my bulletdeflecting lightsaber rifle. And that was how the Dragun met its demise. Its been a while since the last time I played a game, let alone...

#10 Interpreting the Microbiome from the perspective of market biology -- by @dana-edwards with a current reward of 12 SBD

Market biology also know as Biological Market Theory To even begin this discussion I will start reintroducing a concept I discussed prior which is called biological market theory. According to the theory the organisms of life apply the same principles we see in markets. In markets we can think of biological entities as traders who exchange goods such as food, shelter, gametes or services such as warning calls, protection, pollination. The Microbiome from a biological market perspective...

So? What is your opinion about these non-bot trending posts? Before I forget, do not miss out on checking my other top list of DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS to help minnows and promote good content! Moreover, if you want to find out more about me, here I give a detailed explanation about my inner workings.

Your Customized Top List

If you liked this top list, maybe you are also interested in the trending pages for different tags without bid bots and other cool custom adjustments to your feed. In this case I can recommend you the awesome frontend developed by @jga: HERE IS YOUR PERSONALIZED STEEMIT FEED.

You can Help and Contribute

By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvements.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all my daily truffle picks by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts in my other top list. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD and STEEM income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99