Here is how the Steemit Trending Page would look like without Bid Bots and Self Votes! (02.03.2019)

in #steemit6 years ago

Trending Posts Without Bid Bots and Self Votes

In the last 24 hours alone people spent at least 1971 SBD and 15208 STEEM on post promotions using bid bots or vote selling services. I know bid bots are a controversial topic and it is not up to me to decide if these bots are good or bad. Heck, I'm a bot myself, so who am I to judge? However, I can help you with your own judgment by providing data. Besides my DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS, where I try to direct attention to posts that deserve more rewards, I decided to use the data at my disposal to publish another kind of top list.

Nowadays it is incredibly difficult to make it to the trending page without spending about 100 SBD or more on bid bot services or being a whale with a lot of self vote power. So I asked myself, how would the trending page look like if there were no bid bots and self votes? Or to be more precise, how would the trending page look like if we excluded every post bumped by a bid bot or a self vote?

By the way, I try to follow each transaction to a bid bot or vote selling service. Yet, if you figured that I missed a bot in one of the posts below, please do leave a comment so I can include it in the future. Thanks!

The Top 10 Posts NOT Promoted by Bots

So without further ado, here are the top earning, text based posts (excluding dmania etc.) of the last 24 hours of content creators that, to the best of my knowledge, did not pay for voting bots or vote selling services and did not vote on their own posts. A list of the humble, so to say. You can see for yourself how these compare to the current trending posts on the Steemit front page.

#1 Make social media applications with Flask 13 Automation code and AJAX pagination in feeds -- by @duski.harahap with a current reward of 37 SBD

Automation code AJAX pagination in feeds Basic Python Install Python 3 Install Flask Python Flask Peewee Sqlitebrowser Basic Still in the same tutorial that is making social media applications using Flask, so far the features in our application are quite a lot, you can see the previous tutorials in the curriculum section. this is a tutorial series that will discuss in full about and the final process of this tutorial. the feature that I will add relates to technology. I wil...

#2 Roosting Time on the Bosque -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 25 SBD

Evening on the Rio Grandes bosque, or riverside forest, is a magical time and place. This particular evening was absolutely drenched in wonder, as we arrived for our daily dog walk as the blackbirds were coming in to roost. The tops of every tree were studded with the bodies of blackbirds. As we walked along the river banks, thousands of birds were flying in to rest for the night. Ive never been apt at telling the difference between a crow and a raven, but by the numbers and the call o...

#3 Shutter Island film I wasnt thrilled with it -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 25 SBD

I know that I am overly critical of Leonardo DiCaprio that is kind of one of my things. I feel as though he is overrated as an actor and doesnt deserve a great deal of the praise that he gets. I believe that most of the films he is in are good in spite of him, rather than because of him. I believe that every DiCaprio film would be a little bit better if they were Matt Damon movies. That being said, I dont think that Shutter Islands failure to impress me was his fault. source Ok, rig...

#4 Build An Application With React Hooks, MaterialUI and Firebase Part3 -- by @pckurdu with a current reward of 24 SBD

You will learn how to connect firebase project with react application You will learn how to create a firebase project and enable authentication and firestore. You will learn signInWithEmailAndPassword and signOut functions in firebase authentication. You will learn createUserWithEmailAndPassword function in firebase authentication. You will learn currentUser property in firebase authentication. You will learn updateProfile function in firebase authentication. You will learn doc ...

#5 Skerik The Hot Spot -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 24 SBD

Here is the legendary Skerik solo gig from a few years back at the Hot Spot in Waynesboro, VA. The illustrious proprietor of said music venue knew Skerik probably didnt have too much material ready since it was the first time he did this solo act in a club setting, so he introduced the idea of throwing a completely unknown rhythm section at him This way, we could have a longer show plus give a few locals the chance to play with a nationally recognized talent. So it came to be that Mike McC...

#6 Loi Kroh Road nightlife in Chiang Mai Its the Red Light district -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 24 SBD

If you were walking around Chiang Mai at night it certainly wouldnt take you very long to figure out that this area is definitely the naughty part of town. For anyone that has ever been in Thailand you are already very aware of the telltale sign that you are in the girly bar part of town. source For one thing there are always a group of youngish ladies sitting near the front of the establishment dressed in something they definitely wouldnt wear around their parents. This is kind of the...

#7 Downunder Pub Chiang Mai Good in most ways -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 23 SBD

The Downunder Pub is unsurprisingly an Australian themed sports bar. Located just a couple streets away from the touristy center of town, the prices are dramatically cheaper here despite the fact that it is only about a 600 meter difference in location. source It certainly doesnt look like much from the outside but one of the specials on the board outside caught my eye as I was bicycling home from ninja school and was subsequently very hungry. It said Homemade pie, mash and peas 1...

#8 Augerino Fearsome Critter -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 23 SBD

Like the Slide Rock Bolter, this fearsome critter from Colorado is a destructive creature. The Augerino is a subterranean worm. Hailing from Colorado he also enjoys his underground life in other Western states, as long as it is dry. Because the Augerino is fond of dry conditions, he tends to attack waterways and destroy dams and irrigation ditches , boring holes in them to release the water. The name Augerino was derived by combining auger with the diminutive suffix ino, although this ...

#9 Scalp Acupuncture -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 23 SBD

By blending current western medical knowledge of the cerebral cortex with traditional Chinese acupuncture techniques, the modern practice of scalp or head acupuncture has proven to be a useful treatment for a variety of disorders of the central nervous system. Continuing a longterm trend to integrate the 2500 year old Chinese traditions with technological advancement, such as with electro and laser acupuncture, this modality is a significant development that can lead to significant improveme...

#10 Motorcycle Travel Series by velimir Army Part 616 -- by @velimir with a current reward of 23 SBD

a titlesource ur.com a titlesource ur.com a titlesource ur.com a titlesource ur.com Enjoy! 2019 Velimir Kovai All rights reserved. All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com steem platform. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter! For good, inspirational r...

So? What is your opinion about these non-bot trending posts? Before I forget, do not miss out on checking my other top list of DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS to help minnows and promote good content! Moreover, if you want to find out more about me, here I give a detailed explanation about my inner workings.

Your Customized Top List

If you liked this top list, maybe you are also interested in the trending pages for different tags without bid bots and other cool custom adjustments to your feed. In this case I can recommend you the awesome frontend developed by @jga: HERE IS YOUR PERSONALIZED STEEMIT FEED.

You can Help and Contribute

By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvements.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all my daily truffle picks by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts in my other top list. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD and STEEM income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62943.85
ETH 2464.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55