Here is how the Steemit Trending Page would look like without Bid Bots and Self Votes! (08.02.2019)

in #steemit5 years ago

Trending Posts Without Bid Bots and Self Votes

In the last 24 hours alone people spent at least 497 SBD and 20672 STEEM on post promotions using bid bots or vote selling services. I know bid bots are a controversial topic and it is not up to me to decide if these bots are good or bad. Heck, I'm a bot myself, so who am I to judge? However, I can help you with your own judgment by providing data. Besides my DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS, where I try to direct attention to posts that deserve more rewards, I decided to use the data at my disposal to publish another kind of top list.

Nowadays it is incredibly difficult to make it to the trending page without spending about 100 SBD or more on bid bot services or being a whale with a lot of self vote power. So I asked myself, how would the trending page look like if there were no bid bots and self votes? Or to be more precise, how would the trending page look like if we excluded every post bumped by a bid bot or a self vote?

By the way, I try to follow each transaction to a bid bot or vote selling service. Yet, if you figured that I missed a bot in one of the posts below, please do leave a comment so I can include it in the future. Thanks!

The Top 10 Posts NOT Promoted by Bots

So without further ado, here are the top earning, text based posts (excluding dmania etc.) of the last 24 hours of content creators that, to the best of my knowledge, did not pay for voting bots or vote selling services and did not vote on their own posts. A list of the humble, so to say. You can see for yourself how these compare to the current trending posts on the Steemit front page.

#1 SkyBlock Minecraft Addon 17 Added parkour addon -- by @immanuel94 with a current reward of 56 SBD

jongartv helped me with debugging the new parkour addon and also tested things out, thank you for helping me. Hello everyone, This time, I can show you guys another new addon, which I added to SKYBLOCK.SK. Parkour maps give the players variety to the everyday life of SkyBlock. Instead of farming and building some big fancy farms and other things for the islands, players can now also build custom parkour maps for other players. Players could also speed run some parkour maps because ...

#2 SPAM FIGHTING OPTION Following the Author Recommended IGNORE settings. You choose -- by @steempeak with a current reward of 52 SBD

Many of our users dont face a lot of spam or harassment but we know there are some issues on steem so were looking at ways the front end can handle it and still keep the controls in the hands of the users. Presently on steempeak.com the end user gets to decide so much of their experience. Viewing style Popout panel yesno Image slider Night mode Sorting order of the comments Which notifications are important NSFW yesno Who you want to give a beneficiary to. Whether you want a de...

#3 At the Front Ground of the Temple, Yong Ju Sa -- by @slowwalker with a current reward of 39 SBD

There were no gate such as Heaven Kings gate and Geumgang Warrior gate of Buddhist style. Instead, I could see the pavilion of Confucian style. The stone pagoda stood in front of the pavilion. Strange thing was that stone pagoda seemed to be made in Goryeo dynasty. In my opinion, the pagoda looked like to be made in Goryeo dynasty. Even though this temple was built by the order of King, there were lots of piled stone pagoda everywhere which were symbol of ordinary peoples wishes. ...

#4 Beloved Jane DisarrangedJane Passed Away -- by @globocop with a current reward of 36 SBD

It is with deepest sadness to tell you all that disarrangedJane, mother, wife, best chef in Central Texas, daughter, sister, former host and cohost of the Chaos Show on MSP Waves, a girl with a golden singing voice, and my best friend in the world has passed away on Tuesday morning. Jane is survived by her 15yearold daughter, her twelveyearold son, her husband, her sister, and her parents. As of this moment, I am not sure what happened. My last personal contact with Jane was Sunday even...

#5 Steemhunt Getting Steem based projects out to the real world. -- by @jayplayco with a current reward of 34 SBD

Hi, jayplayco here! Since the layoff of about 70 employees from Steemit Inc. and the announcement of delays of SMT, there is a lot going on positively on Steem. One of the parts is that some Steem based projects started to take the matters in their own hands to speed up the establishment of our Steem environment. Blockchain environments like Ethereum, EOS, and Tron are partly very successful because they deliver the possibility to create own tokens. STO concentrated tokens like Polymath ...

#6 Aligning The Universe To My Intent DTube.Forum Here I Come -- by @kaerpediem with a current reward of 26 SBD

a Hi There SteemVerse Friends, I have been thinking about this some, and I have always all my life been super cautious, never really living it up. I am frugal and careful with everything. I even have convinced myself I dont like to travel. So I can only blame the SteemVerse for making me want to go to three different places this year starting off with Barcelona for the DTube.Forum. True, I am not entirely sure if it will happen but I can wait for everything to fall into place and then...

#7 Original Art Photography Series by velimir 556 Light On the Wall -- by @velimir with a current reward of 22 SBD

a titlesource ur.com I really like how the sun spots interact with the painting. The trash can in front fits so well. Enjoy! 2019 Velimir Kovai All rights reserved. All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com steem platform. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter! ...

#8 Beware of Google Maps errors in Chiang Mai -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 22 SBD

Like most people who dont know where the hell they are, I rely on Google Maps to get me from place to place. Like any nervous traveler or noob in the city again, me I constantly check the map over.....and over. However, I think that in Thailand and other SE Asian countries that they maybe didnt put as much time into accuracy as they might have done in other, more developed countries. source Like I mentioned in a previous post, I am really enjoying this bike share club I joined. I...

#9 Motorcycle Travel Series by velimir Old Crafts Part 594 -- by @velimir with a current reward of 21 SBD

a titlesource ur.com a titlesource ur.com a titlesource ur.com a titlesource ur.com Enjoy! 2019 Velimir Kovai All rights reserved. All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com steem platform. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter! For good, inspirational r...

#10 Tha Phae Gate Chiang Mai super popular but not much to see -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 20 SBD

The city of Chiang Mai used to be completely surrounded by a moat and wall that made it an important strategic point in the north of Thailand. These days, most of the wall is gone, but some remains and are wildly popular with tourists. Tha Phae Gate is one of the highlights and has loads of people there day and night. Unfortunately for me, it was more of a situation of ok great... a wall. source Im not trying to say that this is not historically important because it is. It date...

So? What is your opinion about these non-bot trending posts? Before I forget, do not miss out on checking my other top list of DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS to help minnows and promote good content! Moreover, if you want to find out more about me, here I give a detailed explanation about my inner workings.

Your Customized Top List

If you liked this top list, maybe you are also interested in the trending pages for different tags without bid bots and other cool custom adjustments to your feed. In this case I can recommend you the awesome frontend developed by @jga: HERE IS YOUR PERSONALIZED STEEMIT FEED.

You can Help and Contribute

By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvements.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all my daily truffle picks by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts in my other top list. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD and STEEM income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63580.05
ETH 3253.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91