Here is how the Steemit Trending Page would look like without Bid Bots and Self Votes! (19.01.2019)

in #steemit6 years ago

Trending Posts Without Bid Bots and Self Votes

In the last 24 hours alone people spent at least 1206 SBD and 18219 STEEM on post promotions using bid bots or vote selling services. I know bid bots are a controversial topic and it is not up to me to decide if these bots are good or bad. Heck, I'm a bot myself, so who am I to judge? However, I can help you with your own judgment by providing data. Besides my DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS, where I try to direct attention to posts that deserve more rewards, I decided to use the data at my disposal to publish another kind of top list.

Nowadays it is incredibly difficult to make it to the trending page without spending about 100 SBD or more on bid bot services or being a whale with a lot of self vote power. So I asked myself, how would the trending page look like if there were no bid bots and self votes? Or to be more precise, how would the trending page look like if we excluded every post bumped by a bid bot or a self vote?

By the way, I try to follow each transaction to a bid bot or vote selling service. Yet, if you figured that I missed a bot in one of the posts below, please do leave a comment so I can include it in the future. Thanks!

The Top 10 Posts NOT Promoted by Bots

So without further ado, here are the top earning, text based posts (excluding dmania etc.) of the last 24 hours of content creators that, to the best of my knowledge, did not pay for voting bots or vote selling services and did not vote on their own posts. A list of the humble, so to say. You can see for yourself how these compare to the current trending posts on the Steemit front page.

#1 Understanding FlaggingDownvoting -- by @steemcleaners with a current reward of 59 SBD

Flagging or downvoting is a crucial part of both curation and the Steem ecosystem. The question of why do steemcleaners flag? comes up again and again. A flag or a downvote is a vote transaction thats carried out with a negative addition of RShares RS. When a post or comment is voted on with a RS vs with RS, the projected evaluation of that post or comment diminishes. In the example image above, the steemcleaners account voted with 5 of its RS. A flag, downvote or RS vote are all ...

#2 Deescalating and working towards a mutually beneficial solution -- by @aggroed with a current reward of 59 SBD

Hey Ned, Thanks for going on air these last couple times. I havent agreed with all of your statements, but I do have to say youre a lot more natural in this format. Its a nice first step to show that you are personally making an effort to be more communicative and its a great way for the community to ask you tough questions so the current rift has a chance of healing. Recently you started a power down on the steemit account outside the scope of the standard powerdowns you call programati...

#3 Open Source SkyBlock Minecraft Addon Storage unit added New feature 12 -- by @immanuel94 with a current reward of 47 SBD

a Thank you for your ideas, guys. I hope you like the new storage unit you suggested. Hello everyone, I have a new addon to show, which has been suggested by the players of SKYBLOCK.SK, a Minecraft game mode. Additional to that, I reduced the size and readability of the SkyBlockSKYBLOCK.SKCommands.sk by using more functions which are now called instead of executing the code directly within one big file. 1. Repository 2. Index 3. New Features 3.1. Added new functions 3.2. Phantom sp...

#4 Using the Blockchain From the Afterlife -- by @mobymom with a current reward of 46 SBD

Blockchain technology can be used for many things, and new use cases and ideas seem to pop up almost daily. One company with a new use for blockchain tech that caught my eye recently is Eternitas. The people behind Eternitas are developing what could be called The Immortal Will, a last will and testament that can reside in the immutable blockchain ecosphere. Image courtesy of Pixabay Now I know Im probably a bit older than many of you reading this, so thinking about how to be sure my asset...

#5 9 dragons Pavilion in Sin Reuk Sa temple -- by @slowwalker with a current reward of 38 SBD

What attracted my attention at first was 2nd story pavilion in front of the river. The name of the pavilion was unusual as that of the temple building. It was Gu Ryong Ru meaning 9 dragon pavilion. This name seemed to be influence by its history. In Korean Buddhism, dragon means the pawer of the water. Maybe this temple mightve been fired during the Japanese Invasion 15921597 So they named this pavilion to protect from the fire with the power of the dragons. What made me interesting was...

#6 Who likes hard forking? -- by @smooth with a current reward of 27 SBD

I have not had time to read all of the posts on this topic but I did briefly review those of thecryptodrive and aggroed, consider both to have made some excellent points, and I generally agree with them though not saying 100 on every single point necessary. I would also point to this thoughtful post by steemed, who while not a top 20 witness, is a large stakehodler who has been around for the entire history of Steem and has a better understanding of it than most. While I prefer to pursue a r...

#7 Is Steem Centrally Controlled? -- by @lukestokes with a current reward of 23 SBD

Ive been on the Steem blockchain since June 2016. A witness since May 2017 and a consensus witness off and on for a bit starting around February 2018. I believe in the potential of Steem to improve human wellbeing and demonstrate to the world how blockchains and cryptocurrencies can be used by everyday people. During that time, there have been many attempts to raise awareness about the centrallycontrolled, nontransparent nature of Steemit, Inc and the real concerns over the governance contr...

#8 The Jason Momoa video thing why would someone do this? -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 23 SBD

They have done a good job keeping this under wraps and there really isnt much specific information about it available online but in case you havent heard, someone claimed to have a video of Jason Momoa inappropriately touching a young girl. source What the maker of the video didnt include was that the person in the video is Jasons 11 year old daughter. This was quickly revealed and well it is pretty obvious seeing as how that girl looks exactly like Lisa Bonet Momoas wife. The uplo...

#9 Creole Cajun Bistro ReviewChandler, Arizona -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 22 SBD

You may wonder what makes a vegetarian stumble into a Cajun restaurant, restaurants whose menus are typically loaded with meats of all kinds. In this case, we found this restaurant based on the tip that if you are looking for Cajun food far from the bayou, Creole Cajun Bistro is the place to go. You may not associate the arid desert with Cajun cuisine, but this restaurant in Chandler, Arizona had Cajun food as good as any Ive ever had in New Orleans. The spunky bartender was attentive, a...

#10 The Cove on Phi Phi Island amazing place on an amazing island -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 21 SBD

It is hard to imagine that I would live in this area for over 10 years and yet I have only stayed on this worldfamous island a total of 3 nights in that time. I am moving away from the area soon and figured it was now or never and went over to Koh PhiPhi for a few nights at a resort that my Swedish friend is the manager of. It is called the Cove and WOW... this is an extremely special place. source If you dont know about Phi Phi, it is one of the most popular places to travel to in ...

So? What is your opinion about these non-bot trending posts? Before I forget, do not miss out on checking my other top list of DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS to help minnows and promote good content! Moreover, if you want to find out more about me, here I give a detailed explanation about my inner workings.

Your Customized Top List

If you liked this top list, maybe you are also interested in the trending pages for different tags without bid bots and other cool custom adjustments to your feed. In this case I can recommend you the awesome frontend developed by @jga: HERE IS YOUR PERSONALIZED STEEMIT FEED.

You can Help and Contribute

By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvements.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all my daily truffle picks by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts in my other top list. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD and STEEM income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75