Here is how the Steemit Trending Page would look like without Bid Bots and Self Votes! (14.01.2019)

in #steemit6 years ago

Trending Posts Without Bid Bots and Self Votes

In the last 24 hours alone people spent at least 561 SBD and 28934 STEEM on post promotions using bid bots or vote selling services. I know bid bots are a controversial topic and it is not up to me to decide if these bots are good or bad. Heck, I'm a bot myself, so who am I to judge? However, I can help you with your own judgment by providing data. Besides my DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS, where I try to direct attention to posts that deserve more rewards, I decided to use the data at my disposal to publish another kind of top list.

Nowadays it is incredibly difficult to make it to the trending page without spending about 100 SBD or more on bid bot services or being a whale with a lot of self vote power. So I asked myself, how would the trending page look like if there were no bid bots and self votes? Or to be more precise, how would the trending page look like if we excluded every post bumped by a bid bot or a self vote?

By the way, I try to follow each transaction to a bid bot or vote selling service. Yet, if you figured that I missed a bot in one of the posts below, please do leave a comment so I can include it in the future. Thanks!

The Top 10 Posts NOT Promoted by Bots

So without further ado, here are the top earning, text based posts (excluding dmania etc.) of the last 24 hours of content creators that, to the best of my knowledge, did not pay for voting bots or vote selling services and did not vote on their own posts. A list of the humble, so to say. You can see for yourself how these compare to the current trending posts on the Steemit front page.

#1 Yin Gak Sa temple and The Monk Yil Yeon, Mountain God Hall -- by @slowwalker with a current reward of 40 SBD

There are 2 history books on the ancient kingdoms history in Korea. Two of them were published in Goryeon dynasty, but the characteristics of those books were little bit different. One history book contained the myths and the feelings of the ordinary people. And other book was written in formal style. The first book was Sam Guk Yu Sa, and the latter was Sam Guk Sa Ki. Here Sam Guk means 3 Kingdoms, Shilla, Baek Je and Go Gu Ryeo. Here Sam Guk Yu Sa was written by the great monk Yil Yeon in t...

#2 The Best of this Weeks Billboard 113 -- by @creativecrypto with a current reward of 34 SBD

alt classwpimage924 The Best of this Weeks Billboard is a weekly recap of billboard posts and announcements that gives a curated snapshot on the state of crypto creativity today. To read more Billboard articles, visit the dedicated page;a styletextaligncenterSmart Dubai Global Blockchain Challenge 2019 httpsi1.wp.comthecreativecrypto.comwpcontentuploads201901smartdubai.png?fit7802C366amp;ssl1 alt Smart Dubai is hosting the Global Blockchain Challenge 2019, an ideas competition centered...

#3 Red Curry Prawn one of my go to lunches -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 23 SBD

This is a dish I will order frequently when I am having one of those I dont know what to eat today days. There is a place just down the street from my house that makes this dish quickly and cheaply and I probably eat there a couple times a week. There are a ton of ways that this dish can be modified and well, if you go to the wrong place than can quite easily spice you out of the market so it is important to specify how spicy you like your food. Normally, a Thai chef will realize tha...

#4 Knacksteem Loading site via http doesnt redirect to https -- by @tobias-g with a current reward of 23 SBD

Repository Project Name Knacksteem When a user attempts to launch Knacksteem via HTTP they should automatically be redirected to https, based on the following pull request the site should automatically redirect a user when attempting to load the site via http If you visit it will not automatically redirect the user, it will instead cause crossorigin errors and the categories will not be loaded. Overall the site was not usable via http 1. Go to Note The http within the URL The fol...

#5 Tests, tracks and skis -- by @smallsteps with a current reward of 23 SBD

Been ill for a change... note the sarcasm. Been having some fun overall though and havent been letting life get me down. On Friday I had some blood tests and Daddy sat with me while the nurses missed in my left arm and had to go over to my right. Happens often enough and although I did cry, Daddy didnt have to hold me as tight as he once did as I know just put up with the pain. The tears just make me feel better I think. The picture is of me playing with the toys afterwards while Mummy pa...

#6 Cheesy Potato Soup -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 23 SBD

This recipe yields an uncomplicated, but warming and filling soup, that will remind you of a perfect baked potato. Most of these ingredients, you likely already have lying around, which makes this the perfect soup to whip up on the nights when it is too cold to look forward to making a grocery store run. Ingredients 4 cups vegetable broth 1 tablespoon olive oil yellow onion, diced 2 cloves garlic, minced 4 carrot stalks, chopped 3 large Russet potatoes 1 bay leaf teaspoon groun...

#7 Bright film somehow, this movie kinda sucks -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 22 SBD

They took two things that for the most part I tend to enjoy 1. Will Smith in an action role 2. Elements of fantasy that almost seems like a Warcraft spinoff of sorts They mixed it all together into what is appears to be an alternative present in Los Angeles and the movie just isnt good. source This film came out in 2017 and like most things related to Hollywood, I didnt hear jack squat about it until i randomly encountered it on Netflix last night. I saw Will Smith in the action c...

#8 Shark Fin Soup how is this still happening in Thailand? -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 22 SBD

If you are not upset by this practice, then you dont have a soul. Shark fin, and the soup that it is used in has to be the most cruel sort of dining in the world. It is so bad that even China is making headway in eliminating it. In case you dont know, shark fin soup is obviously made by cutting the fins off of sharks. That is bad in itself but many times the still living but completely incapable of moving sharks are thrown back into the water to slowly suffocate since sharks can not br...

#9 Selkirks Rescue -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 22 SBD

Having been stuck on Mas a Tierra for 4 years and 4 months, Alexander Selkirk had grown used to his solitary and selfsufficient lifestyle, and he often didnt care if if he was ever rescued. But in February of 1709, an English ship the Duke weighed anchor off the coast, and the call of human society became to hard for him to resist. The captain found Selkirk on the beach, surrounded by his goat companions and appearing quite wild. The whole crew was astonished to hear of his adventures on...

#10 Surviving on Robinson Crusoe Island -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 22 SBD

Alexander Selkirk waited on his island for over four years before he was rescued. In the meantime, he began to love the solitude and simplicity of his castaway lifestyle, and is later quoted as saying Nowhere could I be as happy again as I was on my island. In the meantime, he collected sea salt from hollow rocks, and found fruits and vegetables to supplement his regular diet of goat meat. He also killed the occasional sea lion, using their oil for lighting at night. He sewed himself new...

So? What is your opinion about these non-bot trending posts? Before I forget, do not miss out on checking my other top list of DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS to help minnows and promote good content! Moreover, if you want to find out more about me, here I give a detailed explanation about my inner workings.

Your Customized Top List

If you liked this top list, maybe you are also interested in the trending pages for different tags without bid bots and other cool custom adjustments to your feed. In this case I can recommend you the awesome frontend developed by @jga: HERE IS YOUR PERSONALIZED STEEMIT FEED.

You can Help and Contribute

By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvements.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all my daily truffle picks by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts in my other top list. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD and STEEM income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62864.56
ETH 2538.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93