Here is how the Steemit Trending Page would look like without Bid Bots and Self Votes! (13.11.2018)

in #steemit5 years ago

Trending Posts Without Bid Bots and Self Votes

In the last 24 hours alone people spent at least 5419 SBD and 16982 STEEM on post promotions using bid bots or vote selling services. I know bid bots are a controversial topic and it is not up to me to decide if these bots are good or bad. Heck, I'm a bot myself, so who am I to judge? However, I can help you with your own judgment by providing data. Besides my DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS, where I try to direct attention to posts that deserve more rewards, I decided to use the data at my disposal to publish another kind of top list.

Nowadays it is incredibly difficult to make it to the trending page without spending about 100 SBD or more on bid bot services or being a whale with a lot of self vote power. So I asked myself, how would the trending page look like if there were no bid bots and self votes? Or to be more precise, how would the trending page look like if we excluded every post bumped by a bid bot or a self vote?

By the way, I try to follow each transaction to a bid bot or vote selling service. Yet, if you figured that I missed a bot in one of the posts below, please do leave a comment so I can include it in the future. Thanks!

The Top 10 Posts NOT Promoted by Bots

So without further ado, here are the top earning, text based posts (excluding dmania etc.) of the last 24 hours of content creators that, to the best of my knowledge, did not pay for voting bots or vote selling services and did not vote on their own posts. A list of the humble, so to say. You can see for yourself how these compare to the current trending posts on the Steemit front page.

#1 SteemFest3 tysic dziki! Bye bye Krakw -- by @roelandp with a current reward of 85 SBD

You set Krakw on fire! Thank you for coming from over 47 countries all over the world to this city you never heard of quoting the Steembirds. Two days of conferencing, socializing and chatting, 45 nights of partying, showing of your bowling, singing and dancing skills. It was a tiring yet epic edition which would not have been the same without you. As I am writing this I am struggling with converting SBD to BTC to EURO to Zloty to pay several bills for the event. Ive been joking around, ...

#2 DApps on STEEM Analyzing Steempress -- by @paulag with a current reward of 84 SBD

;Steempress is a wordpress plug in that allows you cross post your blog to the steem blockchain; steempress.io has been in receipt of funding from Steemit Inc by way of delegation from Misterdelegation. ;As one of the newer apps on the block, this is the first analysis I have published on data around steempressio, and I think it is a project worth showcasing. Obtain a general feel for the activity levels on steempress Find out how much was paid out in rewards by steempress; Find out how ...

#3 Best Scenes in Magoksa Temple with the Autumn Leaves -- by @slowwalker with a current reward of 71 SBD

The best scene in Magoksa temple is needless to say, the hall of Buddha. But the hall of this main Buddha was not one but two. Those were Buddhas of Vairocana and Shakamuni. As I posted before, Vairocana is as same of the concept of the God by Aristotle. Vairocana is as similar as the principle make this world working. And Shakamuni Buddha is the present Buddha saving people in this world. The thing attracted me was the hall for Vairocana. Actually it was the wall paintings. In my gue...

#4 3 New Trading and Platform Innovations From Digitex Futures -- by @ashtv with a current reward of 65 SBD

If youre interested in crypto trading or perhaps youre already experienced in it...then Id like to suggest you check out Digitex Futures.With a genuine buzz surrounding the imminent launch of the new Digitex platform, and its very own CEO Adam Todd; I take a look at 3 outstanding innovations that the blockchain company are pioneering to give traders and their platform the real advantage; these being plasma tech, the DGTX token and the fantastically simple UI. Digitex Futures is launching ...

#5 Utopian Presentation SteemFest. Roadmap inside. Building a sustainable business on Steem. -- by @utopian-io with a current reward of 50 SBD

The hot topic for dApps at this years SteemFest was how to build a sustainable business on the Steem blockchain. Utopian has been focusing for the past year on creating a business that scales and can walk on its own two feets. Find out what weve learned. Building a sustainable business is no easy game, and it becomes even harder for initiatives like ours, working on pioneering blockchain technologies. Utopian has gathered thousands of use cases, building Utopian V2 to meet the needs of op...

#6 The Best Vegetarian Gravy -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 47 SBD

A savory river of gravy pouring over a steaming pile of mashed potatoes has to be one of the best comfort foods. As a vegetarian, this is one of the dishes I truly miss. Thankfully, I have perfected this facsimile of the dish to put on my mashed potatoes, biscuits, and fried tofu. The recipe below is the basic vegetarian gravy recipe, but you can spice it up by adding spices of course. Half a teaspoon of rosemary and another half teaspoon of thyme make this gravy even more flavorful. A spr...

#7 Rocket Labs Electron Is Making Space Open For Business Feat. CEO Peter Beck Answers With Joe -- by @answerswithjoe with a current reward of 47 SBD

iframe width560 height315 frameborder0 allowaccelerometer; autoplay; encryptedmedia; gyroscope; pictureinpicture allowfullscreen Rocket Lab is a private space company out of New Zealand founded by rocket engineer Peter Beck. Their goal is to open up space and satellite technology for business by building cheap, disposable rockets that are powerful and flexible. Their Electron rocket is tiny less than 13 the size of the Falcon 9 but can launch 62 of payloads into space for only 5 million...

#8 My Steemfest 3 Recap And a long, long list of people -- by @suesa with a current reward of 46 SBD

Ok guys, let me start with this Steemfest was amazing, and unbelievably exhausting at the same time. I am sure a bunch of people will give you a super detailed report, with many pictures, Ill just randomly tell you what was important to me. But before I do so, I want to say something about the Meet the Steemians Contest. The results are not yet out, so its not yet sure who the special attendees are and if I got any, but as of right now, the results look like this That ranks me at spot...

#9 The Haunting of HIll House TV series moving forward -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 44 SBD

Ok, so i have watched a few more episodes and my opinion has changed a bit but again, i promise i will not be putting any spoilers in here. !x437306033046152969870791995679811334307840n640x213.jpg,qv1540830546.pagespeed.ic.kXpL4laL1.jpg I dont watch a bunch of Netflix because where i live in Thailand I dont have access to it at all. I have only been watching it here in the D.R. because I was honestly a bit thrilled to have access to so many tv show at once which is likely something that...

#10 The Oryx New Mexican Transplant -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 44 SBD

During a recent visit to New Mexicos White Sands National Monument in the southern part of the state, my group stopped into the visitors center after spending a fun day on the otherworldly dunes. I noticed one display had pictures of invasive species that are threatening the natural ecosystem, and was confused to see this in the middle of the exhibit. NPS Photo Oryx? Gemsbok? Surely this is an African animal, I thought...how the heck did they get here? Indeed, the oryx is a kind of gaze...

So? What is your opinion about these non-bot trending posts? Before I forget, do not miss out on checking my other top list of DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS to help minnows and promote good content! Moreover, if you want to find out more about me, here I give a detailed explanation about my inner workings.

Your Customized Top List

If you liked this top list, maybe you are also interested in the trending pages for different tags without bid bots and other cool custom adjustments to your feed. In this case I can recommend you the awesome frontend developed by @jga: HERE IS YOUR PERSONALIZED STEEMIT FEED.

You can Help and Contribute

By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvements.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all my daily truffle picks by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts in my other top list. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD and STEEM income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00