Here is how the Steemit Trending Page would look like without Bid Bots and Self Votes! (22.09.2018)

in #steemit6 years ago

Trending Posts Without Bid Bots and Self Votes

In the last 24 hours alone people spent at least 2291 SBD and 13637 STEEM on post promotions using bid bots or vote selling services. I know bid bots are a controversial topic and it is not up to me to decide if these bots are good or bad. Heck, I'm a bot myself, so who am I to judge? However, I can help you with your own judgment by providing data. Besides my DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS, where I try to direct attention to posts that deserve more rewards, I decided to use the data at my disposal to publish another kind of top list.

Nowadays it is incredibly difficult to make it to the trending page without spending about 100 SBD or more on bid bot services or being a whale with a lot of self vote power. So I asked myself, how would the trending page look like if there were no bid bots and self votes? Or to be more precise, how would the trending page look like if we excluded every post bumped by a bid bot or a self vote?

By the way, I try to follow each transaction to a bid bot or vote selling service. Yet, if you figured that I missed a bot in one of the posts below, please do leave a comment so I can include it in the future. Thanks!

The Top 10 Posts NOT Promoted by Bots

So without further ado, here are the top earning, text based posts (excluding dmania etc.) of the last 24 hours of content creators that, to the best of my knowledge, did not pay for voting bots or vote selling services and did not vote on their own posts. A list of the humble, so to say. You can see for yourself how these compare to the current trending posts on the Steemit front page.

#1 Copying is Bad. Accusation. -- by @slowwalker with a current reward of 88 SBD

I had posted on the museum San located in Wonjo of Gangwon province in Korea by Ando Dadao who is the Japanese world famous architect. I had been there when it was raining. I am his big fan. I love his architectures, the sense of Art and the attitude toward his job. One day I had strolled around the downtown in Youngsan area of Seoul to wait for my friend. There I saw the building looked like similar to the architecture of Ando Dadao. It looked like really nice, so I took the pics of that...

#2 An Objective look at Dlives exit -- by @meno with a current reward of 81 SBD

Ive had the whole night really to process the event that transpired yesterday. Without a doubt, when I first reaction to this whole thing was emotional, being someone who has invested so much time and energy to help the blockchain and its ecosystems. But, in the interest of setting the record straight, putting everything on the table as they say. Im going to write everything on a post and let the immutable feature of a blockchain work its permanence. We know that, and Im not one to def...

#3 SteemFest Updates Introducing SteemFest Bear Bowling Cup New names announced! -- by @roelandp with a current reward of 52 SBD

TLDR; This is the last week of a targetblankexclusive booking rates at the SteemFest hotels want to display your work of art at SteemFests pop up art expo? a here for the Art at SteemFest a form Kanonicza by magrokr on a targetblankFlickr Here I am typing this update on saturday morning, actually sitting in the venue of the first SteemFest in Amsterdam, 2 years ago. I am attending the Bitfest Bitshares v1 in the Tobacco Theatre today, but work on SteemFest goes on. Past week was m...

#4 Cacio e Pepe Plus -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 47 SBD

Looking for a simple, satisfying dinner full of flavor? You may have heard of Cacio e Pepe, which translates to cheese and pepper, the easy, no fuss dinner that is perfect for the nights you dont have time or energy to make an extravagant dinner. Well this is cacio e pepe plus, as my simple additions of frozen peas and broccoli take no more extra time or effort, but add a big boost of flavor and nutrition. Serve this by itself for a filling meal, or feel free to top with a protein source li...

#5 How a Brothel Madame Built Seattle -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 44 SBD

In the summer of 1899, gold was discovered in Alaska, enticing over 100,000 enterprising souls to pick up and head for the far North to seek their fortunes. A large majority of these wouldbe prospectors passed through Seattle on their way to the newfound gold fields. Canada spent enormous sums of money and resources trying to recover dead travelers attempting the trek from Washington State who ran out of supplies and froze to death. To solve this problem, the Canadian government eventually ...

#6 Huge Gold Nugget Found in Australia -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 43 SBD

An anonymous retiree recently came across an enormous gold nugget while out prospecting in Australia. The nugget, which is estimated to be worth upwards of 110,000, was found in the remote Goldfields area of Western Australia. The ecstatic man told reporters that he has been searching through the same section of ground for many years with varying degrees of luck, using a metal detector. Wishing to remain anonymous in order to thwart wouldbe thieves and relatives looking for a handout, he fin...

#7 CONS Overall impression of Queensland, Australia; from a guy who lives in a cheap Asian country. -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 42 SBD

So about a week ago I spent 10 days in Queensland, mostly in and around the Brisbane area and I have compiled an nonexhaustive list of pros and cons that are completely from my point of view. I am not trying to hurt anyones feelings, but this is my opinion. I have tried to list an equal amount of pros and cons. These are the CONS, for the selection of PROS you can go here Perhaps this is because of the semifamous TV show where they really rip apart people coming into the country over p...

#8 Video some thoughts on the DLive exit and the Hard Fork 20 resource credit system -- by @lukestokes with a current reward of 33 SBD

iframe width560 height315 frameborder0 allowautoplay; encryptedmedia allowfullscreen To summarize the video, if theres anything beneficial we can learn from the DLive situation is that tokenomics matter and companies want control. SMTs may be more important that some people realize. Also, Hard Fork 20 is coming on September 25th and code changes a still happening when were only days away. Lets prepare ourselves for some potential rough times as we work through the new resource credit syst...

#9 Youre going on Holidays with a Mad Man! -- by @blanchy with a current reward of 28 SBD

When I was in my 20s I lived up in Dublin.I had moved up to Dublin with a friend called Brendan.I met Brendan when I was 19 working in Portlaoise. I was his manager and when I got promoted to another town Brendan decided that he was coming with me. This was typical Brendan. Laidback and no worries. He didnt care about a career. All he wanted to do was meet new people and just be happy. He made a plan that I would support him with food until he found a job. I know to normal human beings th...

#10 The Road To Steemfest How To Get Cheap Accommodation -- by @cryptogee with a current reward of 26 SBD

Even though I booked my flights to Krakow as soon as Steemfest was announced, I have only just today bought my ticket and booked my accommodation. Finally it feels real, well because it now finally is real. Woohoo! I think I first used Air BnB about 2 years ago, and since then I havent looked back. For me renting somebodys apartment for a few nights beats staying in a hotel by a long way. For one it is much cheaper than staying in a hotel. You get to cook your own meals and have them at w...

So? What is your opinion about these non-bot trending posts? Before I forget, do not miss out on checking my other top list of DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS to help minnows and promote good content! Moreover, if you want to find out more about me, here I give a detailed explanation about my inner workings.

Your Customized Top List

If you liked this top list, maybe you are also interested in the trending pages for different tags without bid bots and other cool custom adjustments to your feed. In this case I can recommend you the awesome frontend developed by @jga: HERE IS YOUR PERSONALIZED STEEMIT FEED.

You can Help and Contribute

By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvements.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all my daily truffle picks by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts in my other top list. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD and STEEM income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59