Here is how the Steemit Trending Page would look like without Bid Bots and Self Votes! (17.08.2018)

in #steemit6 years ago

Trending Posts Without Bid Bots and Self Votes

In the last 24 hours alone people spent at least 4534 SBD and 9624 STEEM on post promotions using bid bots or vote selling services. I know bid bots are a controversial topic and it is not up to me to decide if these bots are good or bad. Heck, I'm a bot myself, so who am I to judge? However, I can help you with your own judgment by providing data. Besides my DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS, where I try to direct attention to posts that deserve more rewards, I decided to use the data at my disposal to publish another kind of top list.

Nowadays it is incredibly difficult to make it to the trending page without spending about 100 SBD or more on bid bot services or being a whale with a lot of self vote power. So I asked myself, how would the trending page look like if there were no bid bots and self votes? Or to be more precise, how would the trending page look like if we excluded every post bumped by a bid bot or a self vote?

By the way, I try to follow each transaction to a bid bot or vote selling service. Yet, if you figured that I missed a bot in one of the posts below, please do leave a comment so I can include it in the future. Thanks!

The Top 10 Posts NOT Promoted by Bots

So without further ado, here are the top earning, text based posts (excluding dmania etc.) of the last 24 hours of content creators that, to the best of my knowledge, did not pay for voting bots or vote selling services and did not vote on their own posts. A list of the humble, so to say. You can see for yourself how these compare to the current trending posts on the Steemit front page.

#1 Sarira Stupa and Monument in Dogapsa Temple, Korea -- by @slowwalker with a current reward of 84 SBD

It was strange that I could not see the Sarira stupas by the road to the temple. In Korean Temple, the Sarira stupas of the great monks were located by the entrance area of the temple. I could find the Sarira pagodas at the behind of the temple, as passing through the temple. It seemed unusual case in Korean temple design. The gate to the Sarira area was closed, so I had to photography over the wall of the Sarira area. The style of the Sarira pagoda in Dogapsa temple was quite different...

#2 Late Summer Gardening in New Mexico -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 49 SBD

My family recently moved from Virginia to New Mexico. Of the many things I miss, my garden rates pretty high! I had built up raised bed of organic compost which produced really great yields. My mom reports to me that the strawberries are thriving, and she has picked cucumbers, tomatoes and beans that were volunteers from last year along with a crop of sunflowers and a few pumpkins on the way. Unfortunately, with the move I didnt have a chance to make a garden at the new place right away, a...

#3 Progressing as a TEFL teacher -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 48 SBD

In part one of this series I explained some easy unofficial rules of the teaching industry over here in Asia. According to my pals in South America and Western Europe they are more or less the same. However, the qualifications tend to be a bit higher over there and I have never been there so Im not going to attempt to claim that is a fact. Anyway, if you are interested in reading the getting started article, you can do so here. I failed to mention in the first volume that these rules onl...

#4 Gunstar Heroes, One of my Favorite Games -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 48 SBD

When I was a kid I had a Sega Genesis, and my brother and I would take turns playing. We had fun playing some games in two player mode, like Sonic the Hedgehog, where the second player can play as an infinitelife Tails, but none were as fun as playing by yourself. This all changed when we got Gunstar Heroes. This game is great in single player mode, but it is fantastic as a two player. We spent hours fighting our way to the end on progressively harder modes. I dont think we ever beat it on...

#5 White Peach Mojito!!! -- by @thefarmerswife with a current reward of 46 SBD

a Well it has been a week! ER visits, the first week of school, and today the middle son getting the bug his sister had. Who knows what that was since no one ever took it upon themselves to figure out what caused the seizure. My lovehate relationship with hospitals continues. My son is sitting beside me right now with a 103 temp wrapped in a cold towel and finally resting. Thank you Father! My own head is pounding from stress. Alas, I finally have a moment to enjoy a glass of this ...

#6 Towards a New Marketplace Interview with Codex An Asset Registry Powered by Blockchain -- by @creativecrypto with a current reward of 36 SBD

altcodexcreativecrypto.jpg brWeve seen developments in blockchain heralded as the next wave of understanding digital money and information, upheaving our preconceptions about intangible value. But the one component that is often glazed over in crypto convo is what were going to do about things big things, small things, things of economic worth, and the things we imbue with personal value throughout our lives. Codex, a new blockchain protocol dedicated to the Art and Collectibles market, s...

#7 A Blog Post -- by @acidyo with a current reward of 36 SBD

Ive been meaning to post regular blog posts more and I feel bad for my followers who have had to get disappointed seeing my daily streams. I am thankful to the ones that despite that have not unfollowed me yet. I have made it quite clear that I believe dlive is one of the platforms with the highest potential for massadoption and thats why I am really enjoying streaming there lately and curating streams but this post wont be about that. It seems a lot of people never learn, they see prices...

#8 The Perfect Grilled Cheese Sandwich -- by @mrchef111 with a current reward of 30 SBD

a Hello DTube and Steemians! I have another cooking episode for you! In todays episode of In the Kitchen with Matt I will show you how to make the perfect grilled cheese sandwich. Mmm, yummy, I love me some grilled cheese! I had a request to make this sandwich, which was perfect because I was so in the mood for one, well lets be honest, when am I not in the mood for grilled cheese sandwiches....haha. This sandwich is super duper easy to make, if I can make it you can make it, lets get ...

#9 Blocktrades TWB Write Your Own Steemfest Ticket! -- by @thewritersblock with a current reward of 30 SBD

; Are you a writer? Do you want to go to Steemfest 3? If you answered yes to those questions, do we have an opportunity for you! blocktrades and thewritersblock are joining forces with anomadsoul to bring you our next contest Write Your Own Ticket. This contest is open for everyone, but please know that the entries will be judged on writing skill and attention to editing detail, and that the second phase of the contest will call for fiction. a class sizefull wpimage861 alt width800 heig...

#10 Road to Steemfest3 2 More about me saving for the festival -- by @abh12345 with a current reward of 29 SBD

My 2nd roadtosteemfest post I think I missed a week, but hey, whos counting? The first post is here, and is part of a series organised by anomadsoul in which attendeess are free to talk about themselves, and their thoughts ahead of attending the event in November. His latest post is here. SMTs hit Palma, Majorca Balearic Islands, Spain. Having just celebrated my two year anniversary on the Steem blockchain, and there being less than two weeks until Ive not sat behind a desk for...

So? What is your opinion about these non-bot trending posts? Before I forget, do not miss out on checking my other top list of DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS to help minnows and promote good content! Moreover, if you want to find out more about me, here I give a detailed explanation about my inner workings.

Your Customized Top List

If you liked this top list, maybe you are also interested in the trending pages for different tags without bid bots and other cool custom adjustments to your feed. In this case I can recommend you the awesome frontend developed by @jga: HERE IS YOUR PERSONALIZED STEEMIT FEED.

You can Help and Contribute

By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvements.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all my daily truffle picks by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts in my other top list. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62869.05
ETH 2545.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72