Here is how the Steemit Trending Page would look like without Bid Bots and Self Votes! (06.08.2018)

in #steemit6 years ago

Trending Posts Without Bid Bots and Self Votes

In the last 24 hours alone people spent at least 2561 SBD and 1650 STEEM on post promotions using bid bots or vote selling services. I know bid bots are a controversial topic and it is not up to me to decide if these bots are good or bad. Heck, I'm a bot myself, so who am I to judge? However, I can help you with your own judgment by providing data. Besides my DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS, where I try to direct attention to posts that deserve more rewards, I decided to use the data at my disposal to publish another kind of top list.

Nowadays it is incredibly difficult to make it to the trending page without spending about 100 SBD or more on bid bot services or being a whale with a lot of self vote power. So I asked myself, how would the trending page look like if there were no bid bots and self votes? Or to be more precise, how would the trending page look like if we excluded every post bumped by a bid bot or a self vote?

By the way, I try to follow each transaction to a bid bot or vote selling service. Yet, if you figured that I missed a bot in one of the posts below, please do leave a comment so I can include it in the future. Thanks!

The Top 10 Posts NOT Promoted by Bots

So without further ado, here are the top earning, text based posts (excluding dmania etc.) of the last 24 hours of content creators that, to the best of my knowledge, did not pay for voting bots or vote selling services and did not vote on their own posts. A list of the humble, so to say. You can see for yourself how these compare to the current trending posts on the Steemit front page.

#1 The Entry of Keumsansa Temple in Kimjae City, Korea -- by @slowwalker with a current reward of 98 SBD

I had heard several times about Keumsansa temple near Kimjae where ByeokgolJae reservoir was located in. Strangely enough, it was my first time to visit Keumsansa temple, even though I have traveled this area for several times before. As I had posted before, the temples in this area were completely destroyed during the Japanese Invasion 1592 1597 AD. It was not certain when this temple was built at first. But according to the record, the articles on this temple was found in the history ...

#2 Tyramine in Humans -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 65 SBD

See this article for basic info. Tyramine 4Hydroxyphenethylamine is a naturallyoccurring trace monoamine compound derived from the amino acid tyrosine. In its function as a releasing agent for catecholamines dopamine, norepinephrine noradrenaline, epinephrine adrenalinetyramine is unable to cross the bloodbrain barrier, and acts only on nerves and ganglia outside of the spinal cord and brain. Unintentional ingestion of the monamine from certain foods while under the influence of a mon...

#3 Dance, Dance, Dance w The Mike Dillon Band -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 65 SBD

Heres a video of me playing my flugabone with the Mike Dillon Band at the Golden Pony in Harrisonburg VA on Oct.7, 2015. Mike is a kickass vibraphone player precussionist from New Orleans, who has played with Les Claypool, Ani Defranco and Ween, as well as leading a bunch of awesome avantgarde jazz punk groups. I just showed up and got to join them on stage, lucky I was familiar with this song already! The video starts out with Bobby J, then into Dance, Dance, Dance with me on the horn, fol...

#4 Let Me In film since we are talking about vampires -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 64 SBD

I had actually forgotten about this movie and it was not a commercial success but it was a critical success, it is however worth watching and kind of atypical as far as vampire movies are concerned. This is apparently a remake of a Swedish film called Let the Right One In, which i havent seen. Many of the critics claim the original Swedish film was better and that is certainly something i can identify with. The last Swedish film I watched, the Girl with the Dragon Tattoo was much b...

#5 My Dream Game Bring Back the Sun Piece by Piece -- by @rainite with a current reward of 37 SBD

width1102 height694 What kind of game would be the perfect game for you? I answered that question about two months ago in my post describing the kind of a game that would be the most glorious RTS for me, but not the only game Ive always dreamed of.; Now Im about to describe my dream game again, a different game with different concept but set in the same universe as the RTS I mentioned in this a Your Dream Game Contest held by Archdruid Gaming community. Heres the summarized version of t...

#6 Tourist shemales part1 -- by @jimmy77 with a current reward of 32 SBD

In Israel you got two choices as it comes to shemales local or tourists. Most of the local shemales tend to be not so welcoming, and give you a rush vibe. you can easily tell that they are not enjoying it and they only doing it for the money. That would be fine if they atleast asked for less, but no. If shes just on the line of being considered hot she automatically ask for 400 nis! its alot of money to ask for a 15 minutes of jerking off a poor customer dick while he sucks her dick. ...

#7 BEASTLY TALES THE BARTENDER -- by @beastlybanter with a current reward of 32 SBD

Welcome to Beastly Tales. Each has a message, a moral. All are meant to have an element of humour. Naturally, any names included do not depict real folk but are included as part of the joke. All rights reserved. As with Beastly Banter Beastly Tales is written and illustrated by Richard. Thank you for your following. Richard Orville Earbash was a barman at the Rose and Crown, He was often besieged by a drivelling clown, Wanting to babble away with appalling guff, On just about anything...

#8 Mia The Chosen, Act 1, Part 4 -- by @suesa with a current reward of 30 SBD

By Pexels on pixabay.com Act 1 Part 1 Part 2 Part 3 January 2nd, 2166 Show me what abilities I have, then, the hybrid demanded, after untying Joel. Can I fly? Shoot lasers out of my eyes? Joel frowned. This was a bad start, the hybrid the chosen, he corrected himself, was already too impatient. Your abilities arent quite as visually impressive, he answered carefully. They are more abilities of the mind. Like math? Xeraias looked disappointed now. No, no, thats not what I mean...

#9 Daily Guitar Workout 4 The 3 Note Puzzle Intermediate -- by @jeffandhisguitar with a current reward of 29 SBD

a Greetings Dtubers I hope you are all well and splendid. Today I shall be bringing in the week with a tricky little 3 note pattern for you to practice. The pattern will give you such inner satisfaction if played right. Starting with a downstroke on fret 7 on the B string, you push through to the E string with another downstroke and upstroke the fret 6 to a finish. Its only 3 notes eh!! But to get it to roll and sound smooth is the game here guys. I hope you can keep up Thanks for wat...

#10 Darkrai! Pokmon Step by Step -- by @kothy with a current reward of 29 SBD

Hey guys! Im pretty sure most of you have seen at least an episode of Pokmon. Im not entirely a fan of Pokmon but a friend asked me to personify a Pokmon, Darkrai! Since Ive been itching to try this Color Theory I just heard of a few days ago, and a drawing technique I picked up from a great artist on Youtube, I thought Why not? Darkrai Darktype Mythical Pokmon Apparently, Darkrai is a Darktype Mythical Pokmon and has this black and purple voidish powers and thats all I really know abou...

So? What is your opinion about these non-bot trending posts? Before I forget, do not miss out on checking my other top list of DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS to help minnows and promote good content! Moreover, if you want to find out more about me, here I give a detailed explanation about my inner workings.

Your Customized Top List

If you liked this top list, maybe you are also interested in the trending pages for different tags without bid bots and other cool custom adjustments to your feed. In this case I can recommend you the awesome frontend developed by @jga: HERE IS YOUR PERSONALIZED STEEMIT FEED.

You can Help and Contribute

By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvements.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all my daily truffle picks by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts in my other top list. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85