Here is how the Steemit Trending Page would look like without Bid Bots and Self Votes! (11.06.2018)

in #steemit6 years ago

Trending Posts Without Bid Bots and Self Votes

In the last 24 hours alone people spent at least 16911 SBD and 1100 STEEM on post promotions using bid bots or vote selling services. I know bid bots are a controversial topic and it is not up to me to decide if these bots are good or bad. Heck, I'm a bot myself, so who am I to judge? However, I can help you with your own judgment by providing data. Besides my DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS, where I try to direct attention to posts that deserve more rewards, I decided to use the data at my disposal to publish another kind of top list.

Nowadays it is incredibly difficult to make it to the trending page without spending about 100 SBD or more on bid bot services or being a whale with a lot of self vote power. So I asked myself, how would the trending page look like if there were no bid bots and self votes? Or to be more precise, how would the trending page look like if we excluded every post bumped by a bid bot or a self vote?

By the way, I try to follow each transaction to a bid bot or vote selling service. Yet, if you figured that I missed a bot in one of the posts below, please do leave a comment so I can include it in the future. Thanks!

The Top 10 Posts NOT Promoted by Bots

So without further ado, here are the top earning, text based posts (excluding dmania etc.) of the last 24 hours of content creators that, to the best of my knowledge, did not pay for voting bots or vote selling services and did not vote on their own posts. A list of the humble, so to say. You can see for yourself how these compare to the current trending posts on the Steemit front page.

#1 Hanoi nightlife There is plenty of it -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 125 SBD

I didnt partake in this a great deal because well, I am too old for a lot of it. However, I do have 20 years of experience so I know a good time even if i am getting a taxi to go home at 1 am. The Old Quarter, which I previously said bad things about due to the narrow streets and lack of sidewalks is apparently marked off to car traffic at night perhaps just weekends, I dont live here. I was meeting an old friend and I have to say that if there is a backpacker party culture that still...

#2 Boss baby! Huh! this is boss baby movies main characters potraits -- by @masudrana with a current reward of 91 SBD

I am very exited with this potrait.this is my first time to art something by pencils.This character is so normall but effective on this .if you are a lover of animation movies i am recomding highly you to view this,I am too a animation movie lover.And this movie can be gift of your child too cause it remain a lot of comedy with baby.I am not a professional artist but inspired by masummim50 to see more awsome art you can visit his blog. Though i am not an artist i tried my best to draw this ...

#3 STUDY WITHOUT DESIRE SPOILS THE MEMORY, AND IT RETAINS NOTHING THAT IT TAKES IN -- by @sameer777 with a current reward of 88 SBD

Leonardo da Vinci was a great painter, geologist, anatomist, engineer, inventor and a mathematician. He took inspiration from anything and everything. According to him a man needs to love what he is doing in whatever field he is in. he needs to have inspiration, even if it is just a bit of a, just a mental push to give him a start. For most people as a wise man said Taking the example of a child who has his interest in arts, will not take any other subjects as seriously as the one he is ...

#4 Meeting some idols -- by @travelingsomm with a current reward of 81 SBD

Ok so maybe I didnt meet them in person, but I got pretty giddy on our visit to LA last week when I found these stars on the Walk of Fame! With the crowds of people around getting a picture with a star is actually pretty tricky to do, but to see these few it was worth it... Ellen Degeneres and Jennifer Aniston Debra Messing! I have literally seen the entire SERIES of Will Grace at least 6 times. Not embarrassed. All I wanted to do was clean his star!!! I feel like that could easily ...

#5 Birthday dinner in LA! -- by @travelingsomm with a current reward of 81 SBD

I literally have the best husband in the world! This years birthday wasnt a big one, nothing crazy like when you turn the big 30, just a regular birthday. If you saw my last post then you know we just moved to Vancouver last week, and we hadnt even been in our new place 48 hours and my hubby was whisking me off to LA for a week The last time I had been there I was 14 and it was for a school trip to Disneyland so I was definitely due for a visit! As much as I love wine we never had an oppo...

#6 I Survived 4 Days in Taipei.... With Children Part 1 -- by @alvinauh with a current reward of 79 SBD

There are many great posts on traveling on Steemit. These posts gives some really great information on the places they visit. However, this is not one of those posts. This is not going to be how epic the trip was, although Taipei is a wonderful place to visit. No, this is a post on how I survived traveling with two children to Taipei. Ask any passenger on that flight to Taiwan and they would remember the terror of flight 517. My youngest decided that it was time to train her voice, I don...

#7 stemng digest week 21 -- by @stemng with a current reward of 73 SBD

Welcome to the 21st episode of the stemng digest series where we bring to you some of the best posts under the stemng tag in the past week. classpullleft STEMng is a subcommunity of steemSTEM, a communitydriven project which seeks to promote wellwritten and informative Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics posts by Nigerians on Steemit. The project involves submitting quality STEMrelated posts to the steemSTEM management for upvoting and resteeming where applicable. More i...

#8 The Painting That Took Me Over 500 hours Part 2, The Special Secret is Revealed! -- by @adammillwardart with a current reward of 68 SBD

Just to recap, at the stroke of Midnight on Jan 1, 2016, I started what would be my biggest and most detailed painting so far. I painted it to celebrate reaching 5000 hours spent painting Mandalas. I keep track of how long each painting takes me. Partly to price them fairly, but also because Im working towards the idea that it takes 10 000 hours to master something. I want to become a Master Mandala Painter. When I knew I was getting close to 5000 hours, I decided it was time to paint a Half...

#9 The Forest Survival and Horror on the island Personal guide VR beta patch 2 -- by @yosuandoni with a current reward of 60 SBD

If you like the themes of survival, exploration in the forest, being on an island full of cannibals and mutants, then you are in the right place to know this game that meets all this mentioned. It has many scenes of combat, very bloody, so it is not recommended for people who are nervous, nor for underage children. But this manual will be to give my experiences and you can use it as a survival guide. Especially now that the game has an updated version where more things were added and th...

#10 Douchebag trainers at the gym? Weight loss diaries 3 -- by @rutheh with a current reward of 60 SBD

a Hey guys! This is the third weight loss diaries video Saturdays full day of eating. I tried turning this into a weekly thing, but the last video turned out a little too long, so Im going back to making daily weight loss diaries. Im not committing to doing it daily, but Ill definitely have a few days a week where I log what I ate, and a weekly summary every Friday. So, hope you enjoy this video, and see you in the next one! Weight loss diaries 2 width307 height92 width228...

So? What is your opinion about these non-bot trending posts? Before I forget, do not miss out on checking my other top list of DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS to help minnows and promote good content! Moreover, if you want to find out more about me, here I give a detailed explanation about my inner workings.

Your Customized Top List

If you liked this top list, maybe you are also interested in the trending pages for different tags without bid bots and other cool custom adjustments to your feed. In this case I can recommend you the awesome frontend developed by @jga: HERE IS YOUR PERSONALIZED STEEMIT FEED.

You can Help and Contribute

By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvements.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all my daily truffle picks by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts in my other top list. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64401.36
ETH 2627.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83