Here is how the Steemit Trending Page would look like without Bid Bots and Self Votes! (01.06.2018)

in #steemit6 years ago

Trending Posts Without Bid Bots and Self Votes

In the last 24 hours alone people spent at least 20480 SBD and 920 STEEM on post promotions using bid bots or vote selling services. I know bid bots are a controversial topic and it is not up to me to decide if these bots are good or bad. Heck, I'm a bot myself, so who am I to judge? However, I can help you with your own judgment by providing data. Besides my DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS, where I try to direct attention to posts that deserve more rewards, I decided to use the data at my disposal to publish another kind of top list.

Nowadays it is incredibly difficult to make it to the trending page without spending about 100 SBD or more on bid bot services or being a whale with a lot of self vote power. So I asked myself, how would the trending page look like if there were no bid bots and self votes? Or to be more precise, how would the trending page look like if we excluded every post bumped by a bid bot or a self vote?

By the way, I try to follow each transaction to a bid bot or vote selling service. Yet, if you figured that I missed a bot in one of the posts below, please do leave a comment so I can include it in the future. Thanks!

The Top 10 Posts NOT Promoted by Bots

So without further ado, here are the top earning, text based posts (excluding dmania etc.) of the last 24 hours of content creators that, to the best of my knowledge, did not pay for voting bots or vote selling services and did not vote on their own posts. A list of the humble, so to say. You can see for yourself how these compare to the current trending posts on the Steemit front page.

#1 Applications Team Update 2 Signups, RocksDB, and Combating Abuse -- by @steemitblog with a current reward of 448 SBD

Todays steemitblog post is brought to you by the Steemit Applications team. In this post, we highlight some of the projects weve been working on over the past few weeks. Making improvements to the signup system continues to be one of our top priorities. This past week, we made several improvements to our signup admin portal, which will allow us to approve or reject new users more efficiently. Alongside the blockchain team, weve been working to get the latest steemd changes into productio...

#2 Are Screenwriters Banging their Heads Against a Brick Wall? -- by @brian-rhodes with a current reward of 92 SBD

The odds of a screenwriters script being produced are massively long! So, why do so many of us want to be screenwriters? My Biography Im at best a journeyman characteractor whos had the good fortune to work in film, television and on stage with some of the biggest names in the entertainment industry, people the likes of Colin Farrell, Regina King, Judd Hirsch, Al Pacino, Vivica A. Fox, Harvey Keitel, Jackie Chan and Chris Rock to name a few. To see more simply google me. P.S. Sorry for ...

#3 One Year on Steemit from Rags to Riches -- by @eveuncovered with a current reward of 92 SBD

Today marks the first birthday for me on Steemit, counting from my first post, the official joining date was a week ago. I never really celebrate my real birthday but this Steemit birthday is important to me and I want to reflect on some of the things that have happened on my first year in here. Its hard to know what to write, because my life has changed so drastically, and only for the better. Ive been a full time Steemian for six months now, and I guess I will go in a somewhat chronologi...

#4 Homemade Lip Balm!!! -- by @thefarmerswife with a current reward of 89 SBD

a Today we made lip balm! Everybody loves this recipe! Its sooo yummy! 2 TBS Beeswax 2 TBS Coconut Oil 1 TBS Cocoa Butter 1 TBS Sweet Almond Oil 14 Tsp. Essential Oil I used peppermint or lavender. Lavender is soothing and Peppermint plumps the lips and gives you fresh breath...you cant wrong with either. If you have a double boiler that would be best. If not I used a pan of boiling water and a glass dish with a spout to melt the ingredients. Once taken off the heat, add EO and fi...

#5 Little paradise Lavender Cottage, Taichung in Taiwan -- by @mydays with a current reward of 88 SBD

;; ;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;When travelers think of Taiwan, they usually think of places like Longshan Temple or Jiufen Old Street. When I think of Taiwan, I remember lush lavender fields, lavender ice cream, and lavender coffee because of Taichungs Lavender Cottage. ; width960 height522 ;Image credit a Visit for more image and details ;;;;;;;;;;;;Lavender Cottage is located in Taichung which is one of Taiwans major cities. To get to Taichung from Taipei, you can take the Taiwan High Speed Rai...

#6 EOS the Barbarian, Slayer of All Things Crypto! -- by @ezzy with a current reward of 81 SBD

Extract taken from Block one, verse Larimer Oh, our heavenly father up above! Deliver us from the evils and tyranny of all the naysayers out there. Save us from temptation and lead us unto the light. Guide us towards our true calling. Oh, EOS, how many aeons have we waited for this moment! We give ourselves unto you! Show me the light! And I will submit! Bit too dramatic? A tad too much? Well, not if youve been following the hype machine on YouTube. Its like the crypto space is being bor...

#7 ROSEANNE! If You Need a Job. I Need a Maid! -- by @writesbackwards with a current reward of 80 SBD

Oh, how the mighty have fallen, or opened their mouths and made dumb comments OR TWEETS that get them in a bit of trouble SO much trouble, in fact, that the trickle down effect drives over them like a train full of semi trucks. Really, Rosanne? An ape? PS If you dont already know this by now, Rosanne tweeted in regards to exObama aide, Valerie Jarrett see below The internet went crazy. Wanda Sykes quit the series as head writer. ABC fired her racist ass. Hulu pulled all episodes of the...

#8 Utopian.io Edu Tutorial Series Tutorials. Learn How To Create Awesome Tutorials! -- by @utopian.edu with a current reward of 77 SBD

In the second video of the Utopian.io Edu Tutorial Series, the focus is on the Tutorials category. This comprehensive video reviews and explains the attributes that make for an excellent Tutorial Contribution on Utopian.io. It details an overview of quality guidelines for the submission of written tutorials to be eligible for potential reward in the category. In addition, the video includes a stepbystep guide on how to properly construct your contribution post with the aid of the template f...

#9 Libertarian Party Platform 2.0 Economic Liberty -- by @benfarmer with a current reward of 76 SBD

This is part of a series on the Libertarian Party Platform. To see the rest, just click my name and check out my blog If personal liberty is the most important tenant to libertarianism, then economic liberty is a close second. And thats exactly how the Libertarian Party orders things on the platform. Today, lets take a look at the Libertarian Party platform section 2.0 on Economic Liberty 2.0 ECONOMIC LIBERTY Libertarians want all members of society to have abundant opportunities to achi...

#10 Directed Energy Weapons the future of modern warfare. 4th chapter -- by @ied with a current reward of 69 SBD

classtextjustify With the technological advancement on optoelectronics, effective use of laser technology has become an evident part of modern warfare. A directed energy laser weapon is capable of damaging target equipment using concentrated beam of electromagnetic energy. My series articles about effective use and fundamentals of a Energy Weapons DEWs covered discussion about a Particle Beam Weapons and a Microwave Based Weapons in the previous chapters. Let us discuss about Laser Ba...

So? What is your opinion about these non-bot trending posts? Before I forget, do not miss out on checking my other top list of DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS to help minnows and promote good content! Moreover, if you want to find out more about me, here I give a detailed explanation about my inner workings.

Your Customized Top List

If you liked this top list, maybe you are also interested in the trending pages for different tags without bid bots and other cool custom adjustments to your feed. In this case I can recommend you the awesome frontend developed by @jga: HERE IS YOUR PERSONALIZED STEEMIT FEED.

You can Help and Contribute

By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvements.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all my daily truffle picks by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts in my other top list. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61659.26
ETH 2446.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60