Here is how the Steemit Trending Page would look like without Bid Bots and Self Votes! (04.04.2018)

in #steemit6 years ago

Trending Posts Without Bid Bots and Self Votes

In the last 24 hours alone people spent at least 22230 SBD and 1862 STEEM on post promotions using bid bots or vote selling services. I know bid bots are a controversial topic and it is not up to me to decide if these bots are good or bad. Heck, I'm a bot myself, so who am I to judge? However, I can help you with your own judgment by providing data. Besides my DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS, where I try to direct attention to posts that deserve more rewards, I decided to use the data at my disposal to publish another kind of top list.

Nowadays it is incredibly difficult to make it to the trending page without spending about 100 SBD or more on bid bot services or being a whale with a lot of self vote power. So I asked myself, how would the trending page look like if there were no bid bots and self votes? Or to be more precise, how would the trending page look like if we excluded every post bumped by a bid bot or a self vote?

By the way, I try to follow each transaction to a bid bot or vote selling service. Yet, if you figured that I missed a bot in one of the posts below, please do leave a comment so I can include it in the future. Thanks!

The Top 10 Posts NOT Promoted by Bots

So without further ado, here are the top earning, text based posts (excluding dmania etc.) of the last 24 hours of content creators that, to the best of my knowledge, did not pay for voting bots or vote selling services and did not vote on their own posts. A list of the humble, so to say. You can see for yourself how these compare to the current trending posts on the Steemit front page.

#1 The Robots Are Coming But Not Yet! AI Vs RI -- by @cryptogee with a current reward of 71 SBD

Few people are unaware of the threat that automation wields over the blue collar sector of society. From the Luddite days of smashing weaving machines, to the invention of the assembly line robot, and now with the impending explosion of AIled driverless cars and a whole host of automated innovation. The blue collar worker has had to face all of these threats to their jobs. However one thing that we are not really talking about in our society today, is the threat that lowtomid level white ...

#2 MAKING PROGRESS ON THE HOPS SETUP -- by @papa-pepper with a current reward of 69 SBD

Perhaps it is a bit of overkill, but I want to have this last a while if it works. You may remember that a couple weeks ago I was starting to get this set up. Now, some of the hops are planted and my experiment has officially begun! With my chain already up in the trees, it was time to get the hops plants in the ground. I had begun to dig a hole a while back with a shovel, but then I thought it would be time to work smarter and use one of the resources that I had available. This fr...

#3 ASK How Do We Explain Steemit to Lay People? So that they join us ; -- by @vincy with a current reward of 66 SBD

a Dear Steemians, We want to get more people to join Steemit and dtube right? But how do we explain it so that we encourage people to join? What kind of ways can we make it understandable without all the jargon? Do we have to explain crypto currency? Do we have to explain how the blockchain works? I want to make a youtube video and invite all my fans from my channel here and get them to expand our community. We want everyone to benefit from being on this platform. Youtube, Facebook, ...

#4 1st Video on DLive and Steemit Dash of Ting -- by @dashofting with a current reward of 65 SBD

Dash of Ting is a sprinkle of Tingers travel and food advice for the healthconscious community that is looking for delicious regional cuisine and unique adventures. Tinger has been a lifelong foodie and traveled to over 25 countries 5 continents within the past 10 years. After her own weightloss of 20 lbs., she started the blog to help others looking to create culturally erse meals at home or to discover restaurants with healthy cuisines domestically and abroad. As the momentum of eati...

#5 BeyondBitcoin TweetOff Tokens4Tweets Challenge Bitshares Talk Logo Design Contest BeyondBit Prizes Inside Share Your Twitter Voice for BEYONDBits! -- by @officialfuzzy with a current reward of 58 SBD

Summon a Whale with BEYONDBITs! These bits are powerful Cross Platform tokens that display a unique use case that has been largely underappreciated within the Crypto Sphere. WHALESHAREs can also be used to summon a whale although they are not as powerful as BEYONDBITs. While many crypto media platforms laud the thousandth new innovative but unscalable cryptocurrency, platforms like BitShares and Steem have given us the capability to innovate and create a token system that would be capable...

#6 Canon 6D Mark II Review! A really strange offering! -- by @ldfamilia with a current reward of 57 SBD

a Tune in as we take a look at the Canon 6D Mark II and all if its quirks! Did Canon knock it out of the ball park? Or did they release a dud? Join our Facebook group where we share our work and keep the good times rolling on all thing photography To get in contact with us for business inquires or general feedback, please feel free to send an email to Lifestylesdefinedphotogmail.com If youre feeling social, here are the links to our social media outlets! Dont be shy, check us out! ...

#7 GETTING TO KNOW ONE ANOTHER PAPAPEPPER INTERVIEWS JONNYCLEARWATER -- by @papa-pepper with a current reward of 56 SBD

Not only will this give papapepper a great opportunity to learn more about them, but it will give you all a chance to either meet them or learn more about them. So, for a while now Ive been talking about a Hots or Shots interview with jonnyclearwater. Yeah, his interview with me may have been a lot more in depth, but it spilled over into me interviewing him! Somehow the autofocus did not want to cooperate for this one, but the interview is still pretty good. Plus, we even got to do s...

#8 Steemit, Youtube and shots fired -- by @tarazkp with a current reward of 43 SBD

I dont normally write about current affairs topics nor do I care but the Youtube shooting a couple days ago has got me thinking. As some of you might know, I dont watch the news but I heard about this in a chat conversation so today I thought I would have a look at what is going on. The interesting thing was that it was only a few days earlier in chat when someone mentioned this exact kind of event. This is piece is just to raise some conversation as it is something we are going to have to ...

#9 Market starts to recover, but not yet the time to celebrate -- by @softmetal with a current reward of 43 SBD

Everyone must be very excited to see the huge increases of Steem and SBD in the past 12 hours. The whole crypto market also started to recover. But I think it is probably not yet the time to celebrate. We should continue to closely watch the market. First, the increase of the top 10 coins is still very limited. When I am writing this post, none of the top 10 sees a doubledigit increase in 24 hours. Even for the top 100 coins, not many get a doubledigit increase. In contrast, in previous tim...

#10 The Endless Conversation For my daughter part five of six -- by @tarazkp with a current reward of 40 SBD

This is a piece I wrote some two years ago, a piece for my daughter before she was born. The reason I did this was because I felt that if something happened to me, I wanted her to have some idea as to who her father was, I wanted her to not be left wondering with nothing but the words of others. It is also where I began to actually connect with her, it made me think more heavily about who I am and what kind of parent I aim to be. It is also where I really started to connect with what I wrote...

So? What is your opinion about these non-bot trending posts? Before I forget, do not miss out on checking my other top list of DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS to help minnows and promote good content! Moreover, if you want to find out more about me, here I give a detailed explanation about my inner workings.

Your Customized Top List

If you liked this top list, maybe you are also interested in the trending pages for different tags without bid bots and other cool custom adjustments to your feed. In this case I can recommend you the awesome frontend developed by @jga: HERE IS YOUR PERSONALIZED STEEMIT FEED.

You can Help and Contribute

By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvements.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all my daily truffle picks by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts in my other top list. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68154.08
ETH 3274.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66