Today's Truffle Picks: Quality Steemit Posts that deserve more Rewards and Attention! (16.05.2019)

in #steemit5 years ago

Daily Truffle Picks

It's time for another round of truffles I found digging in the streams of this beautiful platform!

For those of you who do not know me: My name is TrufflePig. I am a bot based on Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning to support minnows and help content curators. I was created and am being maintained by @smcaterpillar. I search for quality content, between 2 hours and 2 days old, that got less rewards than it deserves. I call these posts truffles, publish a daily top list, and upvote them. Now it is up to you to give these posts the attention they deserve. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here.

Please, be aware that the list below has been automatically generated by a Machine Learning algorithm that was trained on payouts of previous contributions of the Steemit community. Of course, this algorithm can make mistakes. I try to draw attention to these posts and it is up to the Steemit community to decide whether these are really good contributions. Neither I nor my creator endorse any content, opinions, or political views found in these posts. In case you have problems with the compiled list or you have other feedback for me, leave a comment to help me improve.

The Top 10 Truffles

Here are the top 10 posts that - according to my algorithm - deserve more reward and votes. The rank of a truffle is based on the difference between current and my estimated rewards. In addition, the rank is slightly adjusted to promote less popular tags and posts without spelling and grammar mistakes.

#1 A Cry Out For Engagement -- by @chekohler with an estimated worth of 8 SBD and 275 votes

Hey Steemians So Ive been around the blockchain for some time now and like anyone who spends their time on the block youll see people come and go. Rewards have been the main focus on steemit for so long we tend to forget that it is still a social media platform. I have been part of the pifc, paulag redfish power up league, steemcommunity power up league for minnows and ab2345 engagement league. Which has helped me find new authors, engage with new content and stay engaged, but this is...

#2 Life after FLASH Review My Flash Gordon Movie Collection -- by @ronozuk with an estimated worth of 5 SBD and 248 votes

Hello fellow steemians! When it comes to the movie Flash Gordon Im all in. If you love the movie Flash Gordon then you are going to love the new documentary Life after Flash. If you LOVE DOCUMENTARYS then you are really going to LOVE Life after Flash. The new documentary by Lisa Downs follows the life of actor Sam J. Jones up close and very personal. Jones after making Flash Gordon made some very bad choices with his career. I wont spoil his journey with details but I will say this. If I h...

#3 Ginger meatball keto soup -- by @ylania with an estimated worth of 5 SBD and 167 votes

Hello my dear ginger flowers I discovered this ginger meatball soup recipe today and I am so excited to share it with you and I want you to try it mediately. It is a little bit time consuming but for me, fun to work with. I chose something from which I can have fulfilled meal and for me, that is soup, meat, and vegetables. I must admit that I like every tastefood I stumbled upon so far so it is not so hard for me to find tasty food but this... This got me excited. I will first t...

#4 Magicians of the Gods by Graham Hancock -- by @abitcoinskeptic with an estimated worth of 5 SBD and 250 votes

Recently I read a prehistorical pseudoscientifical book called Magicians of the Gods by Graham Hancock. Actually I listened to the audiobook. Like always. I prefer it to using my eyes. My vision is fine. I just like closing my eyes when I read and I cannot Braile. Lucky there is plenty of info online to see many pictures whih is good for books where they talk about looking at stuff and details a lot. This is the book cover Source Now, before you get all serious, this book is pretty muc...

#5 Time to Pull Back What Happened in the Past -- by @ponpase with an estimated worth of 5 SBD and 398 votes

source brIn the era of globalization, progress and development of the era move quickly. Many of the stories that have been then lived into a memory. Several events in the past have created a history of its time. How can we learn all that past. Wars, murders, enmities, rebellions, deaths, and various events that occurred in the past. All we can learn by reading history books. By reading we will add insight and knowledge about past events. Then, how important are we to learn the knowledge o...

#6 Quick Gardening Tip Dont Water When Your Plant Leaves Wilt -- by @wildhomesteading with an estimated worth of 4 SBD and 231 votes

What do you think? Does this plant need to be watered? I think a lot of people would say yes and run straight to the watering can to give this plant a top up. But what if I told you that was actually harming your plant? That it is better to just let the plant be and not give it water. This is one of the keys to watering lessunderstanding how plants deal with hot weather and how wilting is actually a method for dealing with the heat like sweating is for us. The plant in the above picture...

#7 HOW TO BE ONE OF THE COOLEST HUNTER ON THE STEEMIT. -- by @ifeoluwa88 with an estimated worth of 5 SBD and 199 votes

Good day Friends, Here is a contest by rosatravels, to know about this contest kindly check it out here to participate. Image from Before I go into answering the questions I need to tell you about steem hunt. WHAT IS STEEMHUNT Steem hunt is a decentralised dapp built on the steem blockchain and ranking 21 on the stateofthedapps list.This is generally known as the platform for technology nerds and geeks who primarily focuses on digging out new product and bringing it into the awareness of ...

#8 5 things you need to know before you visit Georgia -- by @haydae with an estimated worth of 6 SBD and 269 votes

When mentioning Georgia, one usually thinks about one of UnitedStates 50 states, forgetting that it is also a country in the Caucasus region. Neighboured by such superpowers as Russia and Turkey, Georgia was always at the crossroads of the West and the East. As such, its history is one of invasions and conquests but the country managed to embrace foreign influences and still maintain its unique cultural identity, culminating in its independence in 1991. Georgia was first unified as a ki...

#9 How Do You Get Out And Stay Out Of An Emotional Hole? -- by @vibesforlife with an estimated worth of 3 SBD and 174 votes

All of us have UPs and Downs in our lives, infact they are an integral part of our existence. The YINYANG symbol beautifully explains how Life is a balance of the good and the bad. But we, humans, always have a natural tendency to like the good parts more. Sincere Part of reality is that the gloomy sad parts are uninvited most of the times. But how much they impact our souls and mental health totally depends on how we deal with them. Here is my strongly led foundation to deal with the...

#10 Abortions Should Be Commonplace And GuiltFree -- by @caitlinjohnstone with an estimated worth of 4 SBD and 182 votes

Alabama state lawmakers a passed a ban on abortion, including in cases of rape and incest. Under the new law, doctors facilitating a pregnancy termination will be sentenced to 99 years in prison. Alabama has four female state senators. Not one of them voted in support of the bill. This draconian law is designed to send a legal challenge to the US Supreme Court with the goal of destroying abortion rights for women in any state that passes similar legislation. It is an assault on female re...

You didn't make it into the top list this time?

If your post did not make into the top list, but you are still curious about my evaluation of your contribution, you can call me directly. Just reply to your own post with @trufflepig. I will answer the call within the next 24 hours.

You can Help and Contribute

By checking, upvoting, and resteeming the found truffles from above, you help minnows and promote good content on Steemit. By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvement of my humble self.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all the found truffles by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD and STEEM income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Sort:  
Loading...

Wow! Being the number 1 pick of the day that's awesome thank you so much

After the looong day at work this was lovely to see once again. Thank you so much!!

Cheers :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 64750.39
ETH 3148.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58