Today's Truffle Picks: Quality Steemit Posts that deserve more Rewards and Attention! (01.12.2018)

in #steemit6 years ago

Daily Truffle Picks

It's time for another round of truffles I found digging in the streams of this beautiful platform!

For those of you who do not know me: My name is TrufflePig. I am a bot based on Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning to support minnows and help content curators. I was created and am being maintained by @smcaterpillar. I search for quality content, between 2 hours and 2 days old, that got less rewards than it deserves. I call these posts truffles, publish a daily top list, and upvote them. Now it is up to you to give these posts the attention they deserve. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here.

Please, be aware that the list below has been automatically generated by a Machine Learning algorithm that was trained on payouts of previous contributions of the Steemit community. Of course, this algorithm can make mistakes. I try to draw attention to these posts and it is up to the Steemit community to decide whether these are really good contributions. Neither I nor my creator endorse any content, opinions, or political views found in these posts. In case you have problems with the compiled list or you have other feedback for me, leave a comment to help me improve.

The Top 10 Truffles

Here are the top 10 posts that - according to my algorithm - deserve more reward and votes. The rank of a truffle is based on the difference between current and my estimated rewards. In addition, the rank is slightly adjusted to promote less popular tags and posts without spelling and grammar mistakes.

#1 Utopian Rocks Browser Extension Highlights contributions when new tab is opened -- by @tobias-g with an estimated worth of 15 SBD and 130 votes

The Utopian Rocks browser extension is an easy to use solution for posting to Utopian from the Steemit interface. Currently, the extension allows you to submit a contribution with correct beneficiaries to Utopianio from the steemit.com frontend. Note This was paraphrased from the description provided on the Chrome Web Store Source You can download the extension here The suggestion found within this proposal would require additions to an area currently not found within the extension. ...

#2 Steem Projects Whats Your Favourite Steem Project? -- by @jaff8 with an estimated worth of 14 SBD and 208 votes

Despite the bear market currently affecting the crypto sphere, with a decline in activities on Steem, Steem still remains the 6th most active blockchain in the world. Moreover, there are several new projects on its blockchain. Depending on your preference, theres a handful of Steem condensers to access the blockchain, and a growing number of dApps. These are fashioned with unique ideas and features. Were getting closer to a time when thered be a Steem version of every cellular social networ...

#3 Weekly overview of the development category Week 48, 2018 -- by @amosbastian with an estimated worth of 12 SBD and 104 votes

150007 UTC to 20181130 150007 UTC This is a weekly, semiautomated post where I will show some statistics and graphs of the development category. It will also serve as a showcase for the staff picks and task requests that were made in the current week. If you have any suggestions or things youd like to see in this post, then please let me know! Week 47 Week 46 Week 45 Week 44 Week 43 Get extra SPP for free SteemPlus weekly leaderboard by steemplus There were 27 contributions of wh...

#4 Evaluating the Rust Programming Language I dont like Rust so Im learning it -- by @crypticwyrm with an estimated worth of 8 SBD and 156 votes

Ive decided to take a deeper look at Rust by working through the official book and writing a few small applications. My first thought when I saw Rust a few years ago was This is horrifying, a huge step back for programming. Mostly because the Rust code Ive seen looks horrifyingly complex, like bad C code where bad code is defined as unreadable, while other modern systems programming languages like Nim, Red, Go, Swift and Vala, have shown that it doesnt have to be this way. However, some ...

#5 1Ramp Android Updates Drafts, Repost, and Delegation Details -- by @the1ramp with an estimated worth of 7 SBD and 89 votes

The last major update on 1Ramp was Live Competition Pools and after that, all of us got a little busy in the Steemfest. While we were having a great time at the event, we also learned what Steemians and creators in the community need to express themselves and showcase their work on the Steem Network. That got us started to work on some new ideas and we are excited to bring them out as soon as they are ready. This update is about small but essential features to get the best out of Steem ...

#6 CwU 33 Theme Homemade EGAN FRIED CHICKEN -- by @celestialcow with an estimated worth of 6 SBD and 271 votes

This weeks cookwithus challenge is homemade takeaway food, so I thought id share with you my veganized version of what used to be one of my favorite fast food treats Ive been following a pretty strict diet for a few years now and to be honest I dont eat out... I know that vegan takeout food is on the rise but I still dont know what other ingredients they use, im very picky that I dont want regular table salt in my food, I also no longer eat fiery foods because im a pitta dosha in Auyvedi...

#7 Make a difference -- by @fun2learn with an estimated worth of 6 SBD and 110 votes

I received the above keychain during my 10week Teacher Leader Programme. The keychain is a good reminder to us about making a difference. Everyone knows that steem price and almost every cryptocurrency are down. Instead of complaining, we should learn to ask ourselves how have we made a difference in steemit. Most people who post regularly hope to get good upvotes. This is a fact that everyone cannot deny. Beside creating content in steemit, are we making a difference here? qurator h...

#8 Coherence Film Review. -- by @martinmcfly with an estimated worth of 6 SBD and 230 votes

Year 2013 Category Science Fiction. Director James Ward Byrkit. Cast Emily Baldoni, Maury Sterling, Nicholas Brendon, Lorene Scafaria, Hugo Armstrong, Elizabeth Gracen, Alex Manugian, Lauren Maher. Em, a dancer, agreed to have dinner with her friends at the house of one of them. Then, she discovers that the exgirlfriend of her current partner has also been invited to the dinner, in addition, everything starts to get complicated when the passage of a comet combined with a blac...

#9 Steem Institute introducing Steem Beginner, your gateway to the Steem Blockchain and community! -- by @dzivenu with an estimated worth of 13 SBD and 151 votes

We are glad to announce Steem Beginner, a Wordpress powered blog and resource site dedicated to the;promotion;the Steem Blockchain. Our vision is to become the gateway to the Steem community. We want to promote Steem through competitive blogging, offering erse content including interviews, press releases, opinion, news, analysis, reviews and more. Steem is a social blogging Blockchain, yet if you should Google Beginners guide to Steem, interesting you will not find anything from Steemit ...

#10 Bozz visits City Market A marketfriday post -- by @bozz with an estimated worth of 5 SBD and 211 votes

classpullright This is my first post for marketfriday hosted by dswigle and I am pretty excited about it. I have seen tattoodjay post using this tag quite frequently, but I have never been able to do it until now. We have a couple of farmers market in some of the towns near me, but this was the first Summer that I wasnt able to make it to any of them. Unfortunate because this was also my first Summer on Steemit. About a year or so ago this new market opened up in a city that is abou...

You didn't make it into the top list this time?

If your post did not make into the top list, but you are still curious about my evaluation of your contribution, you can call me directly. Just reply to your own post with @trufflepig. I will answer the call within the next 24 hours.

You can Help and Contribute

By checking, upvoting, and resteeming the found truffles from above, you help minnows and promote good content on Steemit. By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvement of my humble self.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all the found truffles by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD and STEEM income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51