Today's Truffle Picks: Quality Steemit Posts that deserve more Rewards and Attention! (11.08.2018)

in #steemit6 years ago

Daily Truffle Picks

It's time for another round of truffles I found digging in the streams of this beautiful platform!

For those of you who do not know me: My name is TrufflePig. I am a bot based on Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning to support minnows and help content curators. I was created and am being maintained by @smcaterpillar. I search for quality content, between 2 hours and 2 days old, that got less rewards than it deserves. I call these posts truffles, publish a daily top list, and upvote them. Now it is up to you to give these posts the attention they deserve. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here.

Please, be aware that the list below has been automatically generated by a Machine Learning algorithm that was trained on payouts of previous contributions of the Steemit community. Of course, this algorithm can make mistakes. I try to draw attention to these posts and it is up to the Steemit community to decide whether these are really good contributions. Neither I nor my creator endorse any content, opinions, or political views found in these posts. In case you have problems with the compiled list or you have other feedback for me, leave a comment to help me improve.

The Top 10 Truffles

Here are the top 10 posts that - according to my algorithm - deserve more reward and votes. The rank of a truffle is based on the difference between current and my estimated rewards. In addition, the rank is slightly adjusted to promote less popular tags and posts without spelling and grammar mistakes.

#1 Why I Grow Flowers -- by @sagescrub with an estimated worth of 32 SBD and 309 votes

can we speak in flowers. it will be easier for me to understand Nayyirah Waheed, Salt Ive heard it said many times before, Id rather grow food than flowers. Yet Americans spend 26 billion annually on flowers and 80 of the flowers we purchase are imported, primarily from Colombia and Ecuador source. Another dismal fact 45 of flowers are discarded before ever entering a shop. It simply doesnt make sense to me why we wouldnt grow our own flowers instead of importing them thousands of mil...

#2 Receive more YouTube Views How to for oldish people -- by @snook with an estimated worth of 30 SBD and 184 votes

My journey of making an account on YouTube started with Steemit and making videos showing highlights of myself playing the game Hearthstonehttpsus.battle.netaccountcreationen?refhttpus.battle.nethearthstoneenthemehearthstoneappcomhearthstoneutmsourceGoogleutmmediumSearchutmcontent23930988utmcampaignBLZHSEG000BLZNA. Little did I know back then, almost a year later, I would have close to 200 YouTube videos now made. classpullright Jump ahead 300 days. I went off in search of a cert...

#3 WarriorJS translation report Part 1 1077 words -- by @silviu93 with an estimated worth of 33 SBD and 94 votes

source WarriorJS is an open source project where everybody is free to contribute on Github and to help with its translation on Crowdin. The project is not very long, only 4687 translatable words, and even if it has a lot of code in it, the translation doesnt seem to be very hard. This project was assigned to me by the Italian language mod and Im really happy to translate it to Italian, so the owner and the users can have a truly great translation while I can also learn new thing...

#4 Italian Translation Report Node.js Part 24 1124 words -- by @robertbira with an estimated worth of 31 SBD and 125 votes

Image created by pab.ink, source This post is published in relation to the utopianio davinci.polyglot translation project, by a selected Translator for the Italian language Github Crowdin Node.js is a JavaScript runtime built on Chromes V8 JavaScript engine. It uses a nonblocking eventdriven IO model, which makes it a lightweight and efficient framework. I believe in open source projects and I think its essential to work on this great project because the package ecosystem of Node.js, ca...

#5 Weight Loss Success and its Fallout for My Family -- by @fitinfun with an estimated worth of 15 SBD and 145 votes

I am a weight loss success story. I am one of those lucky people who lost Half My Size! It took me four years, ending in 2011. But most of the weight came off in the last ten months, when I met a fitness trainer who helped me to understand that everything I was trying was wrong. I found out through him, that much of the food supply is poison now. I had no idea! I thought if food was Made in America it had to be good for you. I found out that many of the additives in food are not onl...

#6 Control System Understanding input, output, variables, openloop and closedLoop system -- by @juecoree with an estimated worth of 18 SBD and 121 votes

image is free to use without attribution under a Creative Commons from a Due to advancement in technology, we have the capability to quickly adopt new methods and use it to make effective control systems for various automated processes. We are able to build automated systems and processes that are efficient and lowcost. Nowadays, process automation is highly recommended in almost all industries. Hence, it was proven to increase productions of both products and services. Process automa...

#7 Suddenly Seventeen Would You Like Your 17 Yr Old Self? -- by @artgirl with an estimated worth of 22 SBD and 193 votes

Well, I just watched a 2016 Chinese movie, with English subtitles of course. Yes its a mainland China movie. Blame it on junebride. Hahaha. Not that its bad though, its a good movie. Its a different take on the age swap movies like 17 Again or 13 Going on 30. classpullleft Movie PremiseSummary 28 yr old Liang Xia is still not married after 10 yrs of being with her boyfriend. In 10 years she was promised a marriage and yet she didnt get it. Heartbroken, she stress eats while watching TV...

#8 Archdruid Gaming Author Showcase Issue 8 -- by @enjar with an estimated worth of 19 SBD and 209 votes

This week felt like it went by really fast but here we are another Friday evening! Majority of our community over the past week has been really focused on what would make their dream game. They have talked about it very extensively on Steemit and elsewhere as well. Dont worry if you have already found your perfect game to play in life and are not interested in reading what others would be. I made sure to include a couple of other types of gaming content as well. Bengy writes a...

#9 Belgian Jupiler League Week 3 Saturday Previews -- by @costanza with an estimated worth of 17 SBD and 163 votes

a These are previews from the Belgian Jupiler League with all the latest on team news, player form, injuries and my personal betting angles, ... Belgian Jupiler League Week 3 Asian Lines classpullright Started of good with some profit on Club brugge who won 30 against Kv Kortrijk despite not really pushing for a big score win. One of the things I have done for many years is keep manual notes writing down thing to remember during each of the matches including a lot of potential bett...

#10 Villans Support Initiatives -- by @thevillan with an estimated worth of 22 SBD and 237 votes

I thought I would roll up all my services into one big post here, and recap just whats on offer. The main reason I want to do this post is to talk a little bit more about some of these bots and what my thoughts are on them. Specifically the results Im seeing from running these bots. ; I do love the idea of supporting minnows. I first started out with my adopt a minnow for a month comp which I ran for a few months but I did notice some things I wanted to improve upon. Lets look at a coup...

You didn't make it into the top list this time?

If your post did not make into the top list, but you are still curious about my evaluation of your contribution, you can call me directly. Just reply to your own post with @trufflepig. I will answer the call within the next 24 hours.

You can Help and Contribute

By checking, upvoting, and resteeming the found truffles from above, you help minnows and promote good content on Steemit. By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvement of my humble self.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all the found truffles by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Sort:  
Loading...

Very good posts, always big brother success

Nice read. I leave an upvote for this article thumbsup

Nice selection @trufflepig. Your algorithm is more powerful than the minds of many whales.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24