Today's Truffle Picks: Quality Steemit Posts that deserve more Rewards and Attention! (04.08.2018)

in #steemit6 years ago

Daily Truffle Picks

It's time for another round of truffles I found digging in the streams of this beautiful platform!

For those of you who do not know me: My name is TrufflePig. I am a bot based on Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning to support minnows and help content curators. I was created and am being maintained by @smcaterpillar. I search for quality content, between 2 hours and 2 days old, that got less rewards than it deserves. I call these posts truffles, publish a daily top list, and upvote them. Now it is up to you to give these posts the attention they deserve. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here.

Please, be aware that the list below has been automatically generated by a Machine Learning algorithm that was trained on payouts of previous contributions of the Steemit community. Of course, this algorithm can make mistakes. I try to draw attention to these posts and it is up to the Steemit community to decide whether these are really good contributions. Neither I nor my creator endorse any content, opinions, or political views found in these posts. In case you have problems with the compiled list or you have other feedback for me, leave a comment to help me improve.

The Top 10 Truffles

Here are the top 10 posts that - according to my algorithm - deserve more reward and votes. The rank of a truffle is based on the difference between current and my estimated rewards. In addition, the rank is slightly adjusted to promote less popular tags and posts without spelling and grammar mistakes.

#1 Italian Translation Report Node.js Part 20 1133 words -- by @robertbira with an estimated worth of 35 SBD and 142 votes

Image created by pab.ink, source This post is published in relation to the utopianio davinci.polyglot translation project, by a selected Translator for the Italian language Github Crowdin Node.js is a JavaScript runtime built on Chromes V8 JavaScript engine. It uses a nonblocking eventdriven IO model, which makes it a lightweight and efficient framework. I believe in open source projects and I think its essential to work on this great project because the package ecosystem of Node.js, ca...

#2 Travel Story Hitchhiking Chilo island in Chile Part I -- by @mrprofessor with an estimated worth of 36 SBD and 247 votes

I cannot start without being incredibly grateful for my lovely readers, Ill repeat that post after post because without you none of this would be possible, THANK YOU. All the support received on my SteemFest post has made all my 6 months of Steemit worth every single second spent writing. If you dont know about my Steem Fest Dreams post, Ill link it down below Im competing to a paid trip to Krakw Poland. a Fest Dreams How itll change my life for ever! To celebrate your love, Im fully foc...

#3 Actifit Fitness Tracker Development Iteration v 0.2.5 0.3.1 -- by @mcfarhat with an estimated worth of 22 SBD and 65 votes

This development update is another iteration in the development life cycle of our Actifit project, particularly the Android app. The update covers commits versions 0.2.5 relabelled 0.3.0 and 0.3.1, which have been released to the public recently. Actifit is an SMT that rewards fitness related activity via Actifit tokens and Steem upvotes on the Steem blockchain. The process goes as follows 1 Download the app from playstore. 2 App tracks your Activity 3 You post to steemit and get rewarded b...

#4 ULOG 16 A New Day in Kuala Lumpur Malaysia -- by @fitinfun with an estimated worth of 22 SBD and 231 votes

I have had a bit of sleep but not enough. After I get done with this post, I will sleep again. Im not eating well, or feeling well, and I am so worried about money. I keep waking up with nightmares and soaked in sweat. I feel like I need to do something else but I dont know what that would be. I am in a hostel in Chinatown, This is near an MRT Station called Pasar Seni. I am close enough that I can see the station from the rooftop terrace here I have a bed in a room with 6 beds, on a ...

#5 Chaam beach, a beautiful beach in Thailand -- by @tangmo with an estimated worth of 25 SBD and 149 votes

Chaam beach is a beautiful beach in Thailand. Its situated in Petchaburi province which is near the famous Hua Hin beach and not far away from Bangkok. Although, its not popular as Hua Hin beach, Chaam beach is really peaceful, so you can feel relaxed as long as you stay there. Chaam beach is very long beach on the Gulf of Thailand. The light breeze from the sea will make you feel good and refreshed. The beach is very clean, so you can sit at the beach for some activities with you...

#6 Game Reviews 12 Ori and the Blind Forest. -- by @techmojo with an estimated worth of 18 SBD and 203 votes

From the moment you start the game, you are sucked into the story of the game, and that same story is ever evolving as you play the game more and more. The start of the game, you are greeted with a tree that has lost a leaflight who lands in a lonely creatures lap, turning into the tree spirit Ori. With subtitles, the story plays out like a fairytale, until the creature dies, leaving Ori all alone. And this is all a long cutscene at the start of the game before you get into actual gamep...

#7 TranslationSpanish Node.js 1049 words Part 3 -- by @samuellmiller with an estimated worth of 25 SBD and 71 votes

Node.js is an opensource, crossplatform JavaScript runtime environment that executes JavaScript code outside the browser. Node.js allows the creation of Web servers and networking tools using JavaScript and a collection of modules that handle various core functionality. You can take a look at their Crowdin project here Translation Overview A quarter of this contribution was still part of the folder Assert, in order to finish its translation. The part that was kept untranslated were co...

#8 travel shooting editing process editing -- by @wahyurahadiann with an estimated worth of 61 SBD and 215 votes

Hello everyone is a photography lover. choosing the concept for shooting is not easy, because the ideas and thoughts that we must meet to get the style that appeals to many people, with the appeal of many people of course the concept we give will be considered successful in photography, is this a challenge for a photographer? The answer is certainly yes, for a photographer for the field of style and model is of course the most important concept in the same way as travel photographer and ex...

#9 No Fail New York Cheesecake Recipe -- by @llfarms with an estimated worth of 17 SBD and 152 votes

Cheesecake is one of those desserts that is perfect for any occasion and can be dressed up a bit to become something quite fancy not that I would know anything about being fancy, but hey, I do know a thing or two about desserts! This recipe has taken me years to perfect...through much trial and error. But I have finally come up with something that is easy to make and turns out wonderful each and every time without fail. While being silky, luxurious and not overly sweet. It is nothin...

#10 New logo for DRAWTOGETHER -- by @ggabogarcia with an estimated worth of 20 SBD and 64 votes

RepositoryThis contribution is a direct request from the owner, who contacted me for my contribution to universale. He sent me an email where he asked me for my services as a designer. Bellow, I present a capture of the conversation. Example of what you could draw together, a picture drawn by cocreator Davidskanal and his friend The conversation with the Owner This project is really great, two people or more that can create something together, two heads think better than what one says in...

You didn't make it into the top list this time?

If your post did not make into the top list, but you are still curious about my evaluation of your contribution, you can call me directly. Just reply to your own post with @trufflepig. I will answer the call within the next 24 hours.

You can Help and Contribute

By checking, upvoting, and resteeming the found truffles from above, you help minnows and promote good content on Steemit. By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvement of my humble self.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all the found truffles by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Sort:  
Loading...

wow, thank you so much for the mention!

As a curator, I fully support and appreciate what you are doing here.. thank you for that.

This is beautiful @trufflepig! It saddens me seeing that people don't spare a second to come here to thank you.

So, Thank you!

Thanks so much once again for listing my post at ranking #5. This can encourage me very much and I highly appreciate it.... ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97