Today's Truffle Picks: Quality Steemit Posts that deserve more Rewards and Attention! (17.06.2018)

in #steemit6 years ago

Daily Truffle Picks

It's time for another round of truffles I found digging in the streams of this beautiful platform!

For those of you who do not know me: My name is TrufflePig. I am a bot based on Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning to support minnows and help content curators. I was created and am being maintained by @smcaterpillar. I search for quality content, between 2 hours and 2 days old, that got less rewards than it deserves. I call these posts truffles, publish a daily top list, and upvote them. Now it is up to you to give these posts the attention they deserve. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here.

Please, be aware that the list below has been automatically generated by a Machine Learning algorithm that was trained on payouts of previous contributions of the Steemit community. Of course, this algorithm can make mistakes. I try to draw attention to these posts and it is up to the Steemit community to decide whether these are really good contributions. Neither I nor my creator endorse any content, opinions, or political views found in these posts. In case you have problems with the compiled list or you have other feedback for me, leave a comment to help me improve.

The Top 10 Truffles

Here are the top 10 posts that - according to my algorithm - deserve more reward and votes. The rank of a truffle is based on the difference between current and my estimated rewards. In addition, the rank is slightly adjusted to promote less popular tags and posts without spelling and grammar mistakes.

#1 The dangers of the Garden. -- by @thecatfiles with an estimated worth of 29 SBD and 46 votes

Giving your cat access to the garden is probably one of the best gifts you could give to your cat, other than the handful of treats in your cupboard. Watching a cat move and play in the garden is truly a delight but we must never forget the inherent dangers of a cat roaming outside even in the perceived safe confines of your own garden. Cats can swim but they are not known to be completely competent in this area. Each year, there are many reported cases of cats drowning. To prevent this,...

#2 Webmaster tool update v0.1 Namecheap support and lazy loading of data -- by @yuxi with an estimated worth of 37 SBD and 45 votes

Github repository Lots of technical people like me use various cloud service providers to manage their VPS, domain, storage etc. It is a time consuming and tedious job to check each account regularly. For example, most service providers recommend users to enable two factor authentication therefore users have to get their phone when they want to login. However, in most time, users only want to have a quick check of their services status, account information etc. That is why I want to develo...

#3 Journey through the understanding of particle physics Three -- by @irelandscape with an estimated worth of 27 SBD and 191 votes

What is mass? What is energy? What is a particle? What is reality? These are fundamental and difficult questions that physicists have been attempting to answer for over a century. Image credits Pixabay When I was a kid I used to play the What is the ... made of? game, from the biggest thing that I could think of to the smallest. It would go something like this Q What is the universe made of? A Galaxies Q What are galaxies made of? A Star systems Q What are star systems made of? A Plane...

#4 My Reading Log Interesting Stuff From the Past Few Days 20180617 -- by @effofex with an estimated worth of 29 SBD and 229 votes

I keep track of any posts on the Steem blockchain which Ive found worth reading. Heres the stuff Ive enjoyed over the last few days. Happy reading! Ipoh Street art, cave temples and a beautiful old town by marcelgoo classpullleft Here on Steemit I already have posted about the impressive street art of Penang and Ipoh. But Ipoh has much more to offer than just street art. The Town Hall of Ipoh The city of 673,000 is located in the state of Perak, about 200 kilometers north of Kua...

#5 Goa on a Bike Part Drei Ferry Tale ride to Velha Goa! -- by @twowheeledmonkey with an estimated worth of 25 SBD and 123 votes

Velha means Old in Konkani and I visited Old Goa, and no, it wasnt a fairy tale, I had to cross many ferries to be able to tell this tale! After having ridden around Goa in the last few days, enjoying the back roads and countryside this state has to offer, I decided to go to a rather touristy destination. If there is one place that people visit in Goa other than the beaches, it is Old Goa. The place is peppered with churches, built during the Portuguese rule in Goa and has a lot of Europe...

#6 Revenge of the License Five Licensed Retro Games That Blatantly Ignored The Source Materials -- by @modernzorker with an estimated worth of 22 SBD and 125 votes

Ive been fascinated by licensed video games for years. Not because Im a masochist, but because it fascinates me to see how game developers can take the most innocuous and wellmeaning properties and almost always convert them into a flaming, excrementfilled dumpster. There is such a thing as a good video game based on some other medium, and not all licensed software is as bad as weve been led to believe. When the studio cares about the work theyre doing and arent given a stupidly short deadli...

#7 Gravity Rush 2 To Levitate or Not Levitate Postrelease Game Review -- by @trave160 with an estimated worth of 25 SBD and 176 votes

Publisher Sony Interactive Entertainment Developer Sony Japan Studios Platforms Playstation 4 Release Date Jan182017 Something strung me into this, maybe its the appeal and that of how unorthodox the game plays out. After spending around 30hrs into it, I was pretty surprised by its bizarre nature. It doesnt reveal to you the wholesome details of its strange world with floating cities, abandoned ruins, mystical powers and creatures. It draws you in, caught up in suspense of it all while...

#8 Milking it Whole -- by @eonwarped with an estimated worth of 29 SBD and 195 votes

Today were going to explore how to compare delegations with selfvoting! Were going to focus specifically on a ROI neutral bot, meaning that incoming bids are controlled in a way that does not allow the round to have too much or too little total bid amounts. Naturally, the higher the total bids, the more delegators get, so adjust this computation accordingly. It also means, if you are delegating, the best returns possible will be ones that have a max ROI cap for bidders but no min ROI cap. ...

#9 EXPLORING THE UNDERRATED CARNAZA ISLAND, DAANBANTAYAN, CEBU A TRAVEL GUIDE -- by @jemzem with an estimated worth of 19 SBD and 143 votes

Ive been dreaming of visiting the idyllic place of Carnaza Island since I saw the pictures of this serene destination over Facebook and Instagram. Then two weeks ago, one of my closest friends in my previous job messaged me on Facebook. She invited me to come with them in going to Carnaza Island together with my exworkmates. My heart skipped a beat when I knew that Carnaza Island is their travel destination. So without hesitation, I immediately confirmed to join their trip. I didnt fe...

#10 Copropiedad Integral A web application created to coproperties Condominiums administrators and accountants. -- by @kit.andres with an estimated worth of 17 SBD and 69 votes

Project repository I have been working for some time in a new open source project called Copropiedad Integral. This project is a web application that allows coproperties Condominiums administrators and accountants to manage their work in an easy and free way. Before going on to explain the project in detail, I want to give an update about the way that I am planning the future of my open source projects. As many in the Utopian and the Steemit community know, I have been working on a projec...

You didn't make it into the top list this time?

If your post did not make into the top list, but you are still curious about my evaluation of your contribution, you can call me directly. Just reply to your own post with @trufflepig. I will answer the call within the next 24 hours.

You can Help and Contribute

By checking, upvoting, and resteeming the found truffles from above, you help minnows and promote good content on Steemit. By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvement of my humble self.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all the found truffles by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86