Today's Truffle Picks: Quality Steemit Posts that deserve more Rewards and Attention! (05.06.2018)

in #steemit6 years ago

Daily Truffle Picks

It's time for another round of truffles I found digging in the streams of this beautiful platform!

For those of you who do not know me: My name is TrufflePig. I am a bot based on Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning to support minnows and help content curators. I was created and am being maintained by @smcaterpillar. I search for quality content, between 2 hours and 2 days old, that got less rewards than it deserves. I call these posts truffles, publish a daily top list, and upvote them. Now it is up to you to give these posts the attention they deserve. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here.

Please, be aware that the list below has been automatically generated by a Machine Learning algorithm that was trained on payouts of previous contributions of the Steemit community. Of course, this algorithm can make mistakes. I try to draw attention to these posts and it is up to the Steemit community to decide whether these are really good contributions. Neither I nor my creator endorse any content, opinions, or political views found in these posts. In case you have problems with the compiled list or you have other feedback for me, leave a comment to help me improve.

The Top 10 Truffles

Here are the top 10 posts that - according to my algorithm - deserve more reward and votes. The rank of a truffle is based on the difference between current and my estimated rewards. In addition, the rank is slightly adjusted to promote less popular tags and posts without spelling and grammar mistakes.

#1 FORBIDDEN KNOWLEDGE The GOLDen DECEPTION -- by @sandalphon with an estimated worth of 41 SBD and 141 votes

From the day I was born, I could never understand mans obsession with gold. Entire civilizations like the Incas wiped out because of the greed for gold. Kings and commoners alike enslaved millions and wage war to satisfy their thirst for gold and riches. Mem left their families for their quest for gold only to perish in a foreign land. Some went crazy. Others died miserably. But despite all these, mans obsession for gold never diminished. See Mans greed for gold is destroying the Amazon ...

#2 Master Baking Class with albertocotua Weekly Series Issue no 2 -- by @steemkitchen with an estimated worth of 34 SBD and 147 votes

Hello steemers, continuing with this new section Master Baking Class in Steem Kitchen, I bring you this article written by me to describe what we do with milk and dairy products within the bakery. After water, milk is the most important liquid in baking. Water is essential for the growth of gluten; As fresh milk contains 88 to 91 water, it fulfills that same function. In addition, the milk contributes to improve the texture, the flavor, the color of the crust, the conservation qualities an...

#3 Original Art Photography Series by velimir 312 Dark Night Mood -- by @velimir with an estimated worth of 166 SBD and 321 votes

a titlesource ur.com Have you walked a really dark place at night and felt uneasy? Instead of letting the anxiety kick in and walking faster, one could stop and take a look around. There is always a chance of finding beauty around us. It could even take away the fear growing inside us, take its place, and make us realize something new. I dont know what it could be for you. Each one of us grows daily on hisher own terms. This is a study of a dark place with limited subdued light source...

#4 EOSTalk Live 20180609 Sat 800PM EST OpenSource Agenda EOSBit Rewards! -- by @officialfuzzy with an estimated worth of 71 SBD and 143 votes

Participate for a chance to earn a piece of the 100 EOSBit reward Pool! officialfuzzy a This RSVP post will go out weekly as a place for people to sign up as speakers for various topics of importance to EOS as we prepare for an Open Source Hangout. The reason it is done this way is to enable anyone to show up to receive coverage on topics they feel matter to the community and crypto space in general. Most places in cryptomedia require you to Pay to have a voice. EOSTalk Op...

#5 What should we expect from top steem witnesses -- by @tarekadam with an estimated worth of 47 SBD and 240 votes

Steemian.info provides a very good description of the steem witness role and the expected tasks a witness needs to fulfil. Witnesses are elected by the community to witness the production of blocks on the Steem network. In other words, they run and maintain nodes servers that generate the blocks containing all transactions i.e. posts, upvotes, comments, transfers, etc., which are added to the blockchain. Without witness nodes, there is no Steem blockchain. Auteursrecht a httpsnl.123rf....

#6 Ocean Energy Wave Energy Devices and Introduction to Tides -- by @pratik27 with an estimated worth of 23 SBD and 121 votes

In the last post, we discussed how to collect energy from the ocean waves using a bidirectional wind turbine. In this post we discuss two much easier means that serve the same purpose, lol. May be I should have started with the easier ones... Image Source Well, you know oscillations and you know body, and you know systems, lets end this topic here... lol. First, we need two bodies, any suitable shape and size will do. These bodies should be able to move with respect to each other, in an ...

#7 Book Review. Killing The Deep State The Fight To Save President Trump -- by @diezeldiddy with an estimated worth of 25 SBD and 95 votes

I told you steemians that after reading both Fire and Fury, as well as Joe Bidens book, I would indulge in something quite different. That included reading a recent book by Jerome Corsi, a Harvard university professor, titled, Killing The Deep State The Fight to Save President Trump. Corsi has also authored books highly critical of Obama, Clinton, Kerry and much of the politics of the last three decades. I came into this book with as much a open mind as I could muster. I take conspiracy ...

#8 The Feast 365 Marks on the Wall -- by @byn with an estimated worth of 21 SBD and 108 votes

Photo Source Pixabay The Beginning of this story and Part Two The Horrible Surprise if youre interested The entirety of the way too short Part Three is quoted here Valerie is wasting away before my eyes. Shes starting to look like a bag of bones. I dont know what to do. She stopped eating after he assaulted her the first time. Ive taken the attention off of her as much as I can. I told him she was on her period for about two weeks so he left her alone. She was so terrified of him tha...

#9 Best things you can do when starting on steemit -- by @alfren with an estimated worth of 25 SBD and 117 votes

There are a thousand reason why you should be on steemit. And today, I will show you some information you should not missed when you are ready to start in steemit. Many steemit starters fails to understand the word learning. When your account was approved, the only thing you should do is to explore your account. Make sure you dont bypass every links connected to your account. It always start with the url name. For example my account name is alfren, my url is Always remember your url o...

#10 The Awesome S.M.I.L.E. Project Culmination I Captured Those Smiles! -- by @carlitojoshua with an estimated worth of 22 SBD and 126 votes

The Awesome SMILE Project was a very successful event. It took place at Luis Amigo Ladies Dormitory Last Sunday, June 2. This project was initiated by indayclara with the coordination of jassennessaj steemph.cebu community. This project is meant to make those street children smile by giving them delicious foods, slippers, clothes gifts. We also had fun activities. Without further talking, let me recall what happened. My fellow steemian volunteers came from 800 am to 830 am. The pro...

You didn't make it into the top list this time?

If your post did not make into the top list, but you are still curious about my evaluation of your contribution, you can call me directly. Just reply to your own post with @trufflepig. I will answer the call within the next 24 hours.

You can Help and Contribute

By checking, upvoting, and resteeming the found truffles from above, you help minnows and promote good content on Steemit. By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvement of my humble self.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all the found truffles by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Sort:  

Hey, even if it's just a auto-thing, thanks for recognizing me :)

this is interesting work you're doing 👍

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59228.82
ETH 2524.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52