Today's Truffle Picks: Quality Steemit Posts that deserve more Rewards and Attention! (16.04.2018)

in #steemit6 years ago

Daily Truffle Picks

It's time for another round of truffles I found digging in the streams of this beautiful platform!

For those of you who do not know me: My name is TrufflePig. I am a bot based on Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning to support minnows and help content curators. I was created and am being maintained by @smcaterpillar. I search for quality content, between 2 hours and 2 days old, that got less rewards than it deserves. I call these posts truffles, publish a daily top list, and upvote them. Now it is up to you to give these posts the attention they deserve. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here.

Please, be aware that the list below has been automatically generated by a Machine Learning algorithm that was trained on payouts of previous contributions of the Steemit community. Of course, this algorithm can make mistakes. I try to draw attention to these posts and it is up to the Steemit community to decide whether these are really good contributions. Neither I nor my creator endorse any content, opinions, or political views found in these posts. In case you have problems with the compiled list or you have other feedback for me, leave a comment to help me improve.

The Top 10 Truffles

Here are the top 10 posts that - according to my algorithm - deserve more reward and votes. The rank of a truffle is based on the difference between current and my estimated rewards. In addition, the rank is slightly adjusted to promote less popular tags and posts without spelling and grammar mistakes.

#1 Why I Love Thor Ragnarok -- by @kkbaardsen with an estimated worth of 34 SBD and 178 votes

Two Years after the events of Avengers Age of Ultron, our hero Thor, puzzled and intrigued by the sudden resurgence of the infinity stones goes looking for answers on his own. On his journey, he comes across Surtur the fire giant who rattles on about Ragnarok and his prophesied destruction of Thors home world, Asgard. After killing him ahhhhh spoilers, Thor goes home for the first time since starting his journey. If you have already seen the film and would like to just read my thoughts of...

#2 War Updates ! Prophets and Prophetess of CHRIST, WW3. Escalations with Iran, Russia , China, Israel, Syria and More! -- by @cardinalkpatrick with an estimated worth of 24 SBD and 118 votes

NOW IRAN ... They call it WW3 for a reason ... virtually everywhere you turn there is some stage of war occurring! Explosions At Iranian Base Near Aleppo Story Here in IRAN An Iranian military base in Syria was targeted by unidentified aircrafts, Syrian media reported late Saturday night. The Iranian base, located in the Jabal Azzan region south of Aleppo, is the largest in the country Q Anon shared this Archbishop Jean Viete Quotes Israel is bombing Syria... one German pr...

#3 Earning through Personal Data Sharing on Blockchain -- by @abdulganiy with an estimated worth of 20 SBD and 103 votes

Definition of personal data is sometimes tricky, but at its most fundamental level, its information which can distinguish a man either directly or indirectly. One of the most huge laws governing privacy is the General Data Protection Regulation, which was enforced by the European Union on May 25th. As indicated by the European Commission, examples of your personal information includes your name, where you live, your email address, residential records collected by your mobile .phone, yo...

#4 The 80s Golden Age of Computers -- by @irelandscape with an estimated worth of 13 SBD and 120 votes

classpullleft Remember Pitfall? Source Decluttr Like most kids who where born in the 70s I lived my first few years without much contact to technology. I remember a specific day in 1978 when the funerals of Pope John Paul I where being broadcasted live on TV after a mere 33 days in his new position as head of the Catholic church. What I remember the most about this event is the external tuner lying on top of the TV unit with its big mechanical knob which you would turn a notch left o...

#5 Ajays Choice Part 1 My First Attempt At Fiction -- by @harrynewman with an estimated worth of 13 SBD and 98 votes

After waking at five in the morning to fill shelves at my local grocer, then helping my parents in the family restaurant until ten at night, the consistent four hours of sleep per night was catching up with me. The typical life of a firstgeneration Indian immigrant living Down Under. A walking, talking clich working two jobs and taking up Uber on the side to make ends meet. Over tired and unfulfilled. The light turned green and I accelerated the family Toyota Camry off the mark until it...

#6 My Home made hair Expect a new talent in the community. -- by @gee1 with an estimated worth of 12 SBD and 78 votes

I know a woman with so much talent. Pretty mother of two with curves like one without a child. She is Chizoba, she is my friend. Our friendship journey started during our NYSC days and shes been an amazing friend. I was by her side during the delivery of her second baby. The labor shouts, we did it together. Asides her, the doctor and the nurses, I saw her baby first. She is one hell of a talent. I visited her today and my hair is a testimony. She made my hair Braids make me...

#7 DIY Project Lets Make a Bonsai Training Pot Bonsai -- by @creativetruth with an estimated worth of 8 SBD and 114 votes

As you know, I insist on including a bit of personality into all of my posts. Please pardon the mess. In this post, Im going to turn a simple howto demonstration into a learning activity that can also be fun to read about. Youre welcome. Photos in this post are all original works taken from my smartphone camera. What I am going to show you first is how I created this style of pot for growing a tree in, and then I will talk about why I designed it this way after you see how it was made...

#8 HealthyVeganIceCream Challenge Prepare your own vegan ice cream and win SBDs! -- by @smallstepschange with an estimated worth of 10 SBD and 98 votes

This is an announcement post for the HealthyVeganIceCream Challenge! The aim of this contest is to promote healthy desserts. Eating delicious ice creams that are almost entirely made out of fruits are a nice way of including more fruits into our daily lives. This contest is for everybody. Of course you do not have to be a vegan to participate, but your ice cream must be vegan. If you have never tried to make vegan ice cream, this is a great opportunity to try it out. Even if it is ...

#9 BitShares Hangout 68 2018421 Sat 100PM UTC OpenSource Agenda Beyondbit Raffle Powered by SP! -- by @officialfuzzy with an estimated worth of 52 SBD and 146 votes

Participate for a chance to earn a piece of the 100 Beyondbit reward Pool! officialfuzzy a This RSVP post will go out weekly as a place for people to sign up as speakers for various topics of importance to bitshares as we prepare for an Open Source Hangout. The reason it is done this way is to enable anyone to show up to receive coverage on topics they feel matter to the community and crypto space in general. Most places in cryptomedia require you to Pay to have a voice....

#10 Attending Teenvestorss Successful First Open Discussion Cebu Community -- by @carlitojoshua with an estimated worth of 11 SBD and 83 votes

I was having my vacation last saturday, when the coleaders of the steemph.cebu announced that we will be having an Open Discussion in Teenvestors Discord Channel on 9pm that day. I was worried for I am not sure if I can participate the said event. Inspite of being in Dalaguete province; Staying the night in the hill; Slowness of the cignal, I managed to join the event. Teenvestors was founded by smaeunabsand fernwehninja which aims to bindunite Cebuanos on Online InitiativesInvestm...

You didn't make it into the top list this time?

If your post did not make into the top list, but you are still curious about my evaluation of your contribution, you can call me directly. Just reply to your own post with @trufflepig. I will answer the call within the next 24 hours.

You can Help and Contribute

By checking, upvoting, and resteeming the found truffles from above, you help minnows and promote good content on Steemit. By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvement of my humble self.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all the found truffles by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Sort:  
Loading...

Thanks for the mention! I like machine learning bots! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61065.80
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53