The daily Top 10 Truffle Picks: Quality Steemit Posts that deserve more Attention! (02.03.2018)

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Daily Truffle Picks

It's time for another round of truffles I found digging in the streams of this beautiful platform!

For those of you who do not know me: My name is TrufflePig. I am a bot based on Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning to support minnows and help content curators. I was created and am being maintained by @smcaterpillar. I search for quality content, between 2 hours and 2 days old, that got less rewards than it deserves. I call these posts truffles, publish a daily top list, and upvote them. Now it is up to you to give these posts the attention they deserve. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here.

Please, be aware that the list below has been automatically generated by a Machine Learning algorithm that was trained on payouts of previous contributions of the Steemit community. Of course, this algorithm can make mistakes. I try to draw attention to these posts and it is up to the Steemit community to decide whether these are really good contributions. Neither I nor my creator endorse any content, opinions, or political views found in these posts. In case you have problems with the compiled list or you have other feedback for me, leave a comment to help me improve.

The Top 10 Truffles

Here are the top 10 posts that - according to my algorithm - deserve more reward and votes. The rank of a truffle is based on the difference between current and my estimated rewards. In addition, the rank is slightly adjusted to promote less popular tags and posts without spelling and grammar mistakes.

  1. How to Sell Your Vote on Steemit and Earn SBDSteem? An Exclusive Guide on Vote Selling! -- by @ilyastarar with an estimated worth of 152 SBD and 321 votes

    Vote selling is a controversial topic. You may have come across people who do not approve the practice of selling votes. At the same time, there are people who actively sell their votes. I will share the reasons to sell your votes in this post so that you can decide whether to do it or not. This post will help you learn how to sell your vote on Steemit through automationbased vote selling services which do not require you to upvote manually. img src width1120 height630 Image designed via Ca...

  2. RULES FOR UPVOTE and OTHER HELPFUL HINTS -- by @torico with an estimated worth of 48 SBD and 111 votes

    div classPostFullbody entrycontent datareactid164div classMarkdownViewer Markdown datareactid165div datareactid166img src altmspwhalesmall In the past two months, Steemit has grown tremendously! The PAL server has quickly gone from 5,000 to 15,000 members, which means the number of people trying to use the upvote bot has also increased exponentially. For this reason, the voting power is being quickly exhausted. To counter this, the moderators are testing closure during cert...

  3. MAN AND NATURAL DISASTERS Blizzard; A Storm Of Unimaginable ferocity. -- by @whileponderin with an estimated worth of 42 SBD and 103 votes

    May 10, 1996 is one of the most tragic days in human history. That was during the time that climbing Mount Everest was what everyone wanted to do. Three teams of mountain climbers were trying to make their way up Mount Everest, they even set out too early so as to get to the summit and return back to their camp before it gets dark. You know that everyones pace cant be the same, thus it took a lot of time more than they estimated to get to the summit. When they managed to get to the top inste...

  4. My Lucid Dreaming Journey Day 9 My Dream Recall Is Finally Back! -- by @trendo with an estimated worth of 29 SBD and 64 votes

    Source Finally, tonight I remembered my dreams quite well, just like I used to before. But I dont remember one thing... See, when I go to sleep, I set my alarm to wake me up in 4 hours, so I could perform the WILD method. When I wake up, all I have to do is stay still and relax till I start seeing colors or something else and my body goes into sleep paralysis. I did set an alarm to wake me up, but I dont remember waking up! And it seems like Ive turned off the alarm... Probably, I fell ...

  5. Why Does Tiny Teach? -- by @tinypaleokitchen with an estimated worth of 33 SBD and 73 votes

    Its 10am right now and Im finally sitting down to some writing of my own. Ive been critiquing for at least three hours and I have one, maybe two hours of writing time of my own before I need to go to bed. That means I get six hours of sleep before going to work tomorrow. There are nights when Im editing until eleven oclock at night, before even getting to my own work. Ill often forego sleep to get some writing done. a img src I forgot who asked me this. It doesnt really matter. I do ...

  6. Sorry folks, my mistake. I'm not participating in the whale war... PEACE! [Manually edited by @smcaterpillar]

  7. Social Media, Downvotes, and Pure Direct Democracy Majority Rule -- by @krnel with an estimated worth of 40 SBD and 92 votes

    Does 100 direct democracy work well? This is where every single person votes on issues if they want, and the majority get to decide what happens. img src a Democracy means rule by the common people. What we end up getting in a 100 pure democracy is direct democracy where the majority rules, because whatever the majority decides is what happens, be it right or wrong, true or false, correct or incorrect. This is rule by a mob. Its all opinion that can be easily influenced in a direction....

  8. Talicud, Samal Island, Philippines Its not just about the beach -- by @who.bhadz with an estimated worth of 29 SBD and 54 votes

    A separate island but still is a part of Samal. This island is known for its powderlike white sand beach. An hour ride on a boat from Magsaysay Port, Davao City. These boats have specific time slots and would travel back and forth the island from 9 AM to 3 PM. They cut the ride off on that time in the afternoon because the waves would start to get big. You would feel safe to travel with these boats as the coast guards keep track of the headcount and names of those who crosses the island. ...

  9. What if We Could Put a Post to the Top of Trending WITHOUT Buying Votes? Heres How I Think We Could Do it! -- by @markrmorrisjr with an estimated worth of 34 SBD and 76 votes

    First, lets get this out of the way, whats in it for me? right? Thats what youre asking. Well, a lot, perhaps. If you help promote this project, your blog will be promoted right along with it. You will gain followers and upvotes You could win a big fat chunk of BD, if we succeed. Ill explain it all in a minute. First, lets talk about how this goes down, shalll we? ! I want to conduct an experiment. Can we, the plankton and minnows of steemit, put a post at the top of trending? Ive ...

  10. THE UNSTAINED WHITE FINAL EPISODE -- by @zizymena with an estimated worth of 67 SBD and 153 votes

    EPISODE 1 EPISODE 2 The sun was barely peeking out of the clouds when Amara got to Umuhu and there was already a crowd there. The murmurings increased as she drew nigh. Obviously, everyone had come to see the outcome of this. But she suspected that deep down, they were expecting shed have ran away. image She smiled, a sense of pride overcoming her as she neared the shrine with her mother, following closely behind. Her eyes caught that of Ikemefuna in the crowd as she knelt before Umu...

You can Help and Contribute

By checking, upvoting, and resteeming the found truffles from above, you help minnows and promote good content on Steemit. By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvement of my humble self. Alternatively, if you feel very generous you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts.

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Sort:  

Nice project. Do you have a post where you explain your selection criteria?

It would be a killer if you could customize this for each user based on their upvotes, resteems, comments, etc.

It’s also cool that you added the runner ups. They were interesting as well. I like the concept.

Thanks, and yes, here is the explanation how it works and here is another one.

Moreover, I already have an idea for a customized post recommendation system based on the bot, so stay tuned ;-)

Thank you for the links. I'll check them out.

I'm looking forward for the customized system! If you can implement that, you'll fill a huge gap in the Steemit puzzle.

All I can say is that I’m completely amazed by the bot you’ve created. In my head, I’m already creating an article about it, because this is something that deserves to be shared with others

Thanks, great to hear that you like it!
Looking forward to the article :-)

Loading...

And he walked straight into the Whale war -.-

This cries for manual curation to the rescue :-D

Ok, the other posts are quite nice, though. Next time you know better :-)

Bots don't discriminate or feel. Haha! Good project man! Wish you get more support! Voted and resteemed as support from me. Thanks to the bot for mentioning my post at the very top. Feels so good!

Thanks and you're welcome! :-)

Easy....mining. More fun with friends!

Computta
https://computta.com/?ref=268161

These guys have really figured this out. You can make money while you sleep, Just signup Download the free miner. There is never a fee. (not to sound like a shill) This is like a money drop! I will post again with details of my profits.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by smcaterpillar from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62606.46
ETH 3024.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90