FLASHING MONEY = "PLEASE ROB ME"

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Imagine a world that you are walking down the street and everyone has a image screen shot of their full bank account transactions and current balance on their t-shirt for every one to see.

Robbery-Carjacking.jpg

Imagine a world that all you had to do was type a persons name in your phone and boom, you can see how much they are worth.

This world I speak of is Steemit

I love Steemit but when I saw a article speaking about the safety of crypto, it made me think. So many people are always warned about flashing their money around. In the crypto space you have regular Joe's and Jane's making alot more then they are used too. The visibility of the value of a Steemit account will paint a target sign on your back in the event that you become very succesful here. There are ways to "mask" your wealth but if you are in this for the longterm like me, then just having your steem power at a high amount can cause problems.

download.jpg

Even with the slow power down procedure (btw I will never power down) you are still a target for extortion. With people encouraged to plaster their face on a introduceyourself post, all it takes is a person with evil intentions and a computer to create a problem for you. Some of us want the fame and flash and others want to make profit and keep our profits private.

Maybe if they add a trusted option that you can earn to see others accounts??

After some sort of method that makes your account trustworthy, you can then see account wallets??

We need a Truce

I have never asked for a resteem, but this topic needs to go viral. If you don't want to resteem this then please make a article with your opinion and tag me.

#walletawarness

Thank you for taking the time to view and read and please consider upvoting my post, following me, and leaving a comment. I look forward to meeting and speaking with you all. The steemit community means alot to me and I without doubt look forward to creating daily content that I can share with you all.

-Get that crypto

Sort:  

You right but you know it will be so hard to use that money for robbers, because we can see what exchange is used and who withdraws

You got a 7.17% upvote from @upmyvote courtesy of @truce!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

This is a really interesting way of looking at security. It’s one of the reasons I like to keep my real persona behind a character.

You got a 10.03% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @truce!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

This post has received gratitude of 13.38 % from @appreciator thanks to: @truce.

Thank you for collaborating with me to promote this post as explained at https://steemit.com/steemit/@jerrybanfield/10-ways-to-fund-a-steem-growth-project.

I like your angle

Ur welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66338.04
ETH 3306.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69