You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Money Is Steemit's Problem

in #steemit8 years ago

A better profile system would likely help, but I think the biggest issue is just that building social circles takes time. Aside from the original community that's been here since the beginning, I think most people are joining one by one rather than with people they already know.

Sort:  

It is a good point, but people need tools to connect with.

I get that it takes some time but after 6months, I would expect a "social site" to be more "social". Messaging system, and profile page besides how large someones wallet is. It would be nice to connect with people around my area, but I have no idea where anyone if even from. I'm going to follow you, thanks for commenting

Decentralized and secure direct messaging systems have been a problem for a long time. They tend to be a bit slow and battery hungry.

It would be interesting if the home feed added some content from people you'd interacted with even if you hadn't deliberately followed them, but I don't know if people would like that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39