Can you answer 2 life questions?

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Coming off the Steemit Bandwagon for a handful of days made me realise something. It made me realise that what I like about Steemit most is reading other people's stories. I've never been very good at talking about myself but I love to listen.

I love knowing what makes people tick, where they cultivate happiness & what they believe the purpose of life is!

My questions to you today are...

Question 1

When the time comes, & alas it will, when you are on your death bed, what are 3 things you hope to have done in/with your life?

Question 2

So! You don't have long left - you must share your wisdom. If you only had time to share one last thing, what crucial piece of life advice would you pass down to your son/daughter/grandchild?

I'm excited to hear what you guys share. I will be asking more questions in my next post!

Love, Trixie Kiddo.

Image source:
http://www.lifeofpix.com/gallery/pontoon/
1 APRIL 2015 BY JOSHUA EARLE

Sort:  

1.1 - To have raised my children to the best of my abilities.
1.2 - To have left some art, objects or ideas that I created that will have outlasted me.
1.3 - To have been kind to others.
2 - To seek out their talents and what genuinely interests them and to pursue those things wholeheartedly.

Thank you so much for commenting! I love your answers, your values are very closely aligned to mine! If I didn't know better I would have thought it was me commenting! haha. I will post more questions tonight around 21.00GMT if you would like to share again that would be lovely!! :)

Glad you liked my response. I probably posted answers because your questions were closely aligned to the ones I often ask myself. And questions like that shouldn't have to be sitting around unanswered on this platform either.
Best of luck in making a success of your jewellery business, the pieces you've made look great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54