How to Embed a Tweet From Twitter on Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

It has come to my attention that people are not completely sure how to embed tweets here on Steemit. It is rather simple to do - though a little harder than embedding a YouTube video.

First, click on the "date/time" of the tweet you want to embed. Then in the new window beside the "Follow" button is a down arrow. Click that then click on "Embed Tweet" then copy that code over here to Steemit like you would normal HTML text.

steemit tweet embed.png
Becomes this below.

Review of Bethesda Pinball – Doom Table on #Android@Steemithttps://t.co/1lh2ihaOzh pic.twitter.com/Cjc00S1EnX

— Steemit (@Steemit) April 11, 2017

I hope this helps. As I see others needing help, I will write more articles as best I can, or point them to articles that help.

Sort:  

ahhh --- so we have to grab the other code :) Got it now

Thanks so much; am going to re-steem and link this up - upvoted and following you now too!

Yeah, it is annoying but it works. Not quite like what the Twitter bot accounts can do though (I am not sure what code they are grabbing).

Thanks for the support.

twitterbot has skills!

That it does.

Steemit Steemit tweeted @ 11 Apr 2017 - 21:59 UTC

Review of Bethesda Pinball – Doom Table on #Android
@Steemit
buff.ly/2p39496 https://t.co/Cjc00S1EnX

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

I replied to the twitter bot to hopefully get a response as I see its embedded tweets are coming out normal. Would be awesome to get a reply from a bot.

Lol, yeah it would be awesome to get a response from the bot.

Also remember to replace the HTML entity code for 'em dash' with an actual em dash!

i cant see the video on the steemit post but only the link to it !!

That is not a video link. It is a tweet embed of the share for the video on Twitter.

Thanks for the insight on this. However when I do it and gets prepared to post I get an error message saying please remove the html code before you post?

Remove the bit it is telling you to remove (script section) and it will post fine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56769.47
ETH 2402.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30