Content Producers It Is Okay Just Keep Publishing

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

The hard fork that went into effect has had a bad backlash for content creators. The rewards are significantly lower and that sucks. It is also clear that there are concerns unspoken.

Namely the content producers are not happy about something (probably the lower rewards). I just wanted to say to them, the content producers, that it is okay to be mad. Just don't give up and stop publishing great content.

Changes have effects and we will all get through them. It will take the community coming together, rather than pulling apart, to do this though.

We earn money through publishing great content and upvoting content we want to see more of. Comments can even be upvoted. How cool is that? Where else are you going to get that kind of recognition?

I personally love Steemit. I love the idea, I love the way we earn and help. It is a great idea. That is why I am sticking around and continuing to publish content I think the readers here will like.

Now, who else is with me on that?

Sort:  

Good to hear. Right now is the time we need content creators to join together and work on things all over Steemit. Many have left, waiting, or just flat out don't care anymore and are waiting for others to pull the slack. That is fine. Now is the time the new guard take over and continue building.

Absolutely, I only got into Steemit last week but I've been posting and shouting from the rooftops haha

Welcome aboard. I am not one of the "old ones" since I joined in September of last year but I feel at home and do my best to help others whenever possible.

Perfect, thank you for the welcome :D

I'm new here, so I'm not sure what to expect one way or another about upvoting or compensation for content, but I wanted you to know (since I saw that my upvote gave you no compensation) that I liked your article.

Thank you. Also, welcome to Steemit. If you need help there are a lot of us willing to help. We are a team in this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65976.08
ETH 2667.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88