You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Have Been Slacking

in #steemit6 years ago

Hey Eve, long time no chat! Thank you for opening up to us like this, its not easy to reflect critically on oneself like this, but Im glad to see that this has been a constructive experience for you :) We all get ourselves into these kinds of creative ruts every once in a while but I'm sure you'll come out of it stronger than ever.

However, Im not going to let someone as talented and creative as you give yourself such a hard time over this. First of all, you deserve a well-earned break filled with countless hours of sleep and peaceful reflection! The amount of content you produce on Steemit day in, day out is truly staggering and serves as inspiration for so many other people on the platform. I have been following you on Steemit since January of this year and I dont think there has been a single day that I havent seen one of your posts pop up on my feed. Thats fucking impressive.

So instead of enabling your apologizing, I instead want to say Thank you! Thank you for the creativity and diversity in the content you create. Thank you for the honesty and emotion that you share with us. And finally, thank you for the inspiration you give to all us content creators on Steemit to be as good as we can be! You're a one of kind, and I cant wait to see how your work develops from here :)

Sort:  

Hey there, happy to see you! (Why am I not following you, I thought I was!)

I think I'm somewhat bipolar and sometimes I'm super motivated to create more and more, and other times I just want to sleep and watch Netflix. It's hard to find balance on a daily basis, but I try!

Damn you guys are just too fucking nice to me, what did I ever do to deserve you?! 😭 Thank you so much for your kind words, I will continue to keep up the good work, and do less of the bad one.

I honestly feel the same way about my creative spirit! Ill sit at home feeling sorry for myself and depressed at how hard it feels to get out of the house and take photos... But then when I do go out, its the most amazing and satisfying feeling in the world! I guess some days we're the nail and others were the hammer :)

It wouldn't even be reasonable to be always in the mood for photography! It is fun most of the time but I find it hard to start too, but once I get going, it's good!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59426.36
ETH 2654.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43