It's official... I got my mug on a mug

in #steemit7 years ago

A month ago my career went in a slightly new direction when I left Microsoft South Africa and joined Mint Management Technologies. The last few weeks have seen me adapt to different ways of doing things, different process and techniques that I was not used to. That's because; I would get the partner to do it :)

It has been a great change and I couldn't be happier for making the move.

Big corporates are, well, big corporates. So moving to a smaller company, I can immediately feel the almost "family" vibe. I made great friends over the years across the road and will continue to nurture and grow those relationships. But what makes things different here, is that you have the ability to be more agile and effect internal change. It's nice.

Part of the on-boarding is to get, what I have termed, your "Mug on a Mug". It is the small things that make the biggest impact.
18ea3f38-b98d-427a-8a7d-9ecf1b6f073c.jpg
I am looking forward to my future here at Mint.

Sort:  

I hate to admit it, but I'm not a fan of working at large companies anymore. I actually started out with a company that got bought by Disney and then exploded, so I've seen both sides of the coin. Bureaucracy drives me nuts, as it turns out.

It is like a drug though... I enjoy the fast pace but you can lose your identity along the way if you let yourself get consumed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59758.56
ETH 2523.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47