You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Buying Steem Power Delegation... Is It Worth It...!?

in #steemit6 years ago

Ah, I think we are talking of different things. I didn't do the math of what 10 self-votes a day would bring me. If you look at my blog, you'll see that usually I post once or twice a day. 3 times, in seldom occasions.

So, I use only 2 or 3 votes a day for myself. The rest, I'm distributing it by everyone I follow.

So far, it's working for me. I did the math after 45 days of delegation... and I had already confirmed that I was getting over 4.3 Steem a day. That's why I doubled up on the delegation.

Sort:  

Indeed, so you're relying on more of a network effect to carry your total gains over time. This is a good strategy, but I would still make the argument that simply buying Steem straight up would get you better results... although that would be much harder to prove. After your delegation runs out, you may want to try a separate test.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58665.81
ETH 3153.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44