How I Would Integrate Steemit With Wordpress To Get Big Promotion For Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

wordpress-facebook-twitter-logo-geekorner.png

I use Wordpress and I really like how Twitter and Facebook integrate with the Wordpress blogging platform.

Basically, if you like a Tweet, or a post on Facebook, all you have to do is copy and paste the url into your blog post and Wordpress will automatically display it in your post. And the post displays with all the same buttons the Tweet or Facebook post would normally have, so people can like it, share it, retweet it, etc.

I think if Steemit could create the same type of integration it would motivate bloggers to publish their content on Steemit FIRST, and then copy and paste the Steemit link for their post into their blog.

Why? Because the content creator could earn more money!

Currently a blogger will post their content directly into their own blog and publish, but if you could publish your own content into your blog via Steemit, and if the vote buttons of Steemit would show up in the post, then why not put the post on Steemit first, then put it in your Wordpress blog?

In this way the blogger can make their normal blog ad money AND now they can also benefit from any Steemit user that sees their post on their blog and votes it up.

The big plus for the network is that it means people will be simulaneously promoting Steemit every time they post in their blog. And that means more people will find out about Steemit!

Can you imagine the amount of exposure Steemit will get if thousands of bloggers are pushing Steemit posts in their blogs?

And not only can a blogger post their own content in their blog (if Steemit becomes integrated) but they can also reference other content creator's posts, just like they are doing with Twitter and Facebook right now! :)

So, I hope this feature will be considered and I hope it can be added.

What do you think?

Follow me! :) ==> https://steemit.com/@trevorlyman

Sort:  

I really am waiting for a full integration steemit and wordpress. If users visiting my website can create an account and have all the same abilities that they would interacting with the steemit blockchain people can really make nice products within their website.

I'm not sure if you are aware of this steemit feed plugin. I currently use it in my steemwho.com website.

So it's a widget that will put a list of your posts in the sidebar? That's great! The above suggestion is different, but this is helpful as well. Thank you!

It only reads Steemit posts. The author mentions to be able to write directly to Steemit.

Example: When a user publishes a blog post on WordPress, it automatically posts that blog post to the linked Steemit account here on the platform.

I was looking at Steem's API but there's no available endpoint for writing a post with an authenticated Steemit user. I guess there's a viable explanation on why they haven't implemented this yet on their API.

I hope by now you have found the wordpress plugin to publish your content to the steemit. If not then You can use https://wordpress.org/plugins/steempress/ for your website. I have personally used this plugin for my website https://www.ipragmatech.com.

Feel free to contact me if you have any question.

Kapil

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59943.96
ETH 2421.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43