Game of Thrones Prediction Competition - Who Will Die This Week?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

game of steem.jpg

Game of Thrones is back on July 16th (next Sunday) and so I thought it might be fun to have a prediction competition! :)

One of the best things about the Game of Thrones series is that anyone can die, no character is untouchable. This adds an element of suspense to the series that none of the others have.

And because the "game of thrones" is finally coming to a head, it looks like more of our favorite characters are about to die.

I thought it would be fun to try and predict which ones will, and that if you could predict correctly, there should be a prize for it.

     What Can I Win?     

For the first part of the prize I will set this post to a 50%/50% split between Steem Power and Steem Backed Dollars, where the Steem Backed Dollars will go to the person who gets it right (we'll split the prize on a tie and the prize will roll over to next week if no one gets it right), but I will also add the Steem Power as a prize to the next weeks competition by DELEGATING it to the winners for that that week.

And I will continue to roll over the Steem Power as a delegated prize, adding more steem power to it each week, until the series ends for the season.

At that point, because I like the idea of having delegated Steem power as a prize (or as prizes) for a contest, I will simply roll it over as a part of another contest, and will keep delegating the Steem power as a prize.

     What's in it for me?     

I will leave a comment in this post and I ask that you upvote that comment in order to reward me for my efforts. Whatever I make for doing this will be up to you.

     How do I enter?     

1.) Leave a comment telling us who you think will die on this weeks Game of Thrones, airing Sunday night on 7/16/2017.

2.) Upvote this post!

3.) RESTEEM this post! (Required)

Activity for this post is here: https://steemd.com/steemit/@trevorlyman/game-of-thrones-prediction-competition-who-will-die-this-week



Ok, that should do it! Please let me know if you have any questions.

Happy guessing and let the GAMES BEGIN! :)

Ned Stark on the Throne.jpg

Images



More from me:

Should I Become A Comment Spammer?

It's the latest craze and everybody is doing it! So why not me? [Read more]

GOT - Who Will Die This Week?

A song of Steem and Ice? It's GOT prediction competition time! [Read more]

The TRUTH about making money on Steemit

If you want to have a profitable experience here on Steemit... [Read more]

Follow me @trevorlyman

Sort:  

As I am not taking any of the Steem backed dollars or Steem on this post, you can UPVOTE this comment to tip me. Thank you! :)

Haha... great idea for a post, and nice content!! Upvote :D

Ohhhhh I have been so excited for GOT to come back! But can I guess no one? That's my prediction! They will ease us back without any death haha. I think it's a long shot but we will see!

Sure, I think it's fine to guess no one. :) I could change that if everyone starts to guess that way, but for this round we'll see what happens. Thanks for playing! :D

I'm also going to require a RESTEEM in order to enter. You don't have to do it because I didn't have that up there before, but if you don't mind resteeming so we can grow the prize that would be great. It's up to you though! :)

So, 6 people guessed no one and I received $5 SBD for this post. I'm giving everyone a dollar. Sending yours now.

Hooray! Haha thank you!!

No lead actor will die in this episode.
Followed, Resteemed and Upvoted...:)

So, 6 people guessed no one and I received $5 SBD for this post. I'm giving everyone a dollar. Sending yours now.

This week it's Missandei who bites the dust. It is known.

Considering the sadism of GRR Martin, I am not sure this series will even have a happy ending. Did anyone ever consider that they might -all- die?

Sure, but this competition is for who might die THIS WEEK. I do not think everyone is going to die this week. :) Care to make a guess?

Hmmm, I leaning towards no one will die this week, well at least no one important. But since this is a competition and I am rooting for this guy to die soon, I will take a shot in the dark and say Ramsay Bolton!!

Hmmmm. I might have a spoiler for you but I don't want to ruin it in case you haven't seen it. Are you caught up with all the shows? :)

Ahh noo HOW COULD I FORGET?! haha was so happy when that happened!! Silly me, sorry it slipped my mind for a moment there...whoops!

Guess I need to nominate someone else...hmm...ok I doubt it will be one of the Starks (not yet anyway), a reunion is in order first. Mmmaybe Theon's uncle -> Euron, he seems expendable.

So, 6 people guessed no one and I received $5 SBD for this post. I'm giving everyone a dollar. Sending yours now.

Aww sweet of you! Thank you :)

Last season ended well , so this one might have a few disappointments. But , I do not think any lead character would die in the very first episode.

Awesome! Can you resteem to complete your entry? Hopefully we can make this contest decent sized. :)

So, 6 people guessed no one and I received $5 SBD for this post. I'm giving everyone a dollar. Sending yours now.

No one this week but the blood will be spilled soon.

So, 6 people guessed no one and I received $5 SBD for this post. I'm giving everyone a dollar. Sending yours now.

Is that your guess? Remember to upvote this post and resteem to enter. :)

Hi @trevorlyman - Since you're a GOT fan I thought you might like this GOT contest I'm putting together? :)
https://steemit.com/poetry/@cathi-xx/haiku-contest-game-of-thrones-6-guess-the-character-and-win-sbd

Yeah, clearly I saw it. I just can't figure out who it is from the poem. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97