A directory of All Things Steemit!

in #steemit7 years ago

WelcomeToSteemit.com / http://welcometosteemit.com

WTS blue panel.jpg

The

WelcomeToSteemit.com / http://welcometosteemit.com
website is up and I'm starting to populate it with information.

The first section of the website (the blue section) is a placeholder for now.

I think this section should answer the most common questions new subscribers have about what Steemit is and how it works.

By making it easier to for new users to find helpful information for their most important questions we should be able to significantly reduce new user frustration, increase new user retention and so increase the value of the coin.

WTS directory.jpg

A Directory of All Things Steemit

I'm just getting started on a directory of all Steemit links. So far I have Official Sites, Reports, Data, Tools, Projects and Exchanges for categories.

I'll be adding competitions and giveaways soon, and once everything is pretty much in place I'll start creating directories for other languages.

1 4-79-GSE8ECY0e-JJDWacw.gif

For those of you who feel the directory is a bit small, you're right, it will probably need to be at least three times this size, so there is much more to come! :)

If you know of new categories, links, or anything that should be added to the site please let me know!

It's a lot of work to hunt all of this down and I'm bound to miss some important links, but with your help I'll be sure to get them all. :D

help-me.gif

Descriptions

@steemitblog @elyaque @heimindanger @jesta @ausbitbank @chainsquad @roelandp @arcange @cristof @hien-tran @t3ran13 @leongkhan @steemcleaners @penguinpablo @cheetah @minnowsupport @steemvoter @donkeypong

I'm going to be building out a page for each of these categories that will provide more detail than just a listing of links. For these pages I'm going to need a description of what each site does.

If I tagged you would you mind leaving me the description of your link that you would like to see on the site in a comment below? I will use it for the category pages I'll be building out later on. It should help with SEO among other things.

Well, that's it for now, but there is much more to come.

The #WelcomeToSteemit project is underway!

Please RESTEEM this post to spread the word.

And if you aren't using your website link for your profile, I hope you'll consider using it to link to WelcomeToSteemit.com.

Thanks again!

image 1, 2



More from me:

The TRUTH about making money on Steemit

If you want to have a profitable experience here on Steem... [Read more]

STEEM Growth Outpaces Bitcoin!

During the past 60 days STEEM has largely outpaced BTC! [Read more]

Follow me @trevorlyman

Sort:  

good idea here

Thanks for the mention, we are honoured. Please will you link @thecryptodrive the page that you create about @steemvoter so we can resteem onto the @steemvoter blog should it be suitable.

Many thanks.

You want me to link to @thecryptodrive from the same page? Ok, what do I link to @thecryptodrive for? What project or app? Thanks.

Interesting.... but I have to let you know it a huge task, but if you can pull it off, you will be a major stakeholder for this community. More grease to your elbow man

awesome Trevor --this directory will be super useful and i reckon i will submit some ideas over the coming days -- your now followed by me and i hope we will be friends --keep rockin- David

Great idea! Hope it works out for ya...

It is very useful for new Steemit users to have all the informations in one place. Good job.

I will be sure to reference your site! to help the newbies,and promote this site,and help steemit grow!
namaste!

Nice try.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43