You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What has happened since Hardfork 19, votes have changed?

in #steemit7 years ago

My problem is I pretty much always vote at 100% for posts and 50% for comments.

So I can got through all of my votes before breakfast.

I have stopped voting for every comment (which I used to do) and now I only vote for posts and the occasional comment.

It seems to me that no matter ow they try to rig the system, it will always work out best for those at the top, and not so good for the rest of us - just like real life.

All we can do is keep on plodding along, doing what we can to move up the food chain. One day we will get there, one day.

And when you think about it, you can't really blame Steemit for not paying as much as we like. The fact that it pays anything is a bonus.

'm just happy that I get comments and interaction on my posts so I know at least someone is reading them.

I blogged for a whole year about turning 50 and got one comment from my cousin. That's it - one freekin comment for a whole year's effort.

So I guess it comes down to what you value - just the money, or the interaction and support from the community.

Even if Steemit didn't pay any money I'd still be here because it has the features that I really like -

  • a nice community that interacts
  • no advertising

I look at the money as something for later, much later. It cost me nothing but my time and effort, and one day the rewards may be worth something.

If they are not, then at least I've had fun, made friends and enjoyed my time here.

Sort:  

I love the community, its what brings me back and your right the people at the top always win, just don't want us losing the power we have been given

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.02
ETH 3289.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88