You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can we stop follow-for-follow please?

in #steemit7 years ago

Hey let's do f4f. I'll follow you and you follow me, ok ?
Jokes aside, new members probably fail to realise that this won't get them anywhere. Some realise it after they followed thousands of people and then they have to unfollow huge amounts. It's truly annoying but what can we do to prevent this ? Not much I think besides making posts like these. I guess the more people make a post about this topic, the less annoying follow beggers there will be :D

Sort:  

This is exactly right, blogs and comments are the only way to gain followers who actually vote.

One thing that some apps, like instagram do, is they disable the follow buttons once you've followed a certain number of people in a certain number of minutes. Spam detection I believe. Could potentially work here.

True! I'm new on steemit but so not new to platforms like this. And it's so annoying when you follow someone and they follow you back, only to find out you've been un-followed. For me follow me I follow you. Vote up and I vote back. We all gain that way, pass the love y'all!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58551.09
ETH 2617.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44