You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WORD CHOICE: THE UNDERVALUED ASSET, HOW YOU COMMUNICATE MAKES ALL THE DIFFERENCE/ LANGUAGE BARRIERS

in #steemit7 years ago

Great post, and highly undervoted. You shared a lot about Hawaii and its culture that I was not aware of at all.

  • "Everyone is a foreigner in Hawaii." It's good that everyone is extra polite to each other to ensure they don't offend.
  • Racism and stereotypes are all in jest. Amazing.
  • I've heard that Spam (the meat) was popular in Hawaii but I wasn't sure it was as widespread or beloved as you said.
  • I've never heard of Pidgin before, ever. Very interesting.
  • Your analysis on the language barrier is very helpful and insightful. I will try to be clearer when giving guidance.

Superb work. I'll remember this when I eventually travel to Hawaii. Keep it up!

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67416.66
ETH 3475.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67