Steemit Name Challenge

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

#steemitnamechallenge

9826632.jpg

My Steemit Name came about by a nickname strangers gave me.

I am very passionate about climbing trees! I've been doing it ever since I can remember.
The graceful movements feel like art to my body and the strength building qualities were always a good way to feel good physically & energetically. Funny Im afraid of heights but I feel safe in trees. Thats not to say the fear & adrenaline doesnt keep me on my toes. But I enter into a dynamic zen mode while climbing trees. Its like a sort of meditation and dialogue with the tree whoms perception is in another timespace entirely.

And so there were these kids at a collage whom saw me climbing massive and ancient trees on a mountain located at the college - People who would See a guy climbing large 4 or 5 story high trees on a mountain no doubt caught everyones attention. Normally nobody looks up so I am usually left unseen. But once I am it stirs a crowd... I dont like attention.

I've lived alone in silence in the forest going off trail into magical places near cliffs over looking the valleys, in caves & waterfalls and where clean springs full of the freshest water anyone has ever tasted exists. Full of wild life to keep me company - deer, beaver, turkeys, wolves, owls, mice, birds of all kinds, ferrets the list goes on.
Where I would feel bliss peace & serenity; overwhelming joy filled my body from the inside out.
These places were forest meditation retreats.
Best part was being barefoot the whole time! Feeling the life force energy of earth grounding my chakras and bio electro magnetic energy of my body, soothing my body with a negative charge that the soles of my feet absorbed.
Breathing in the fresh plant air filled with prana (Life force) Ahhh... =)

Naturally I wasnt very much into socializing - I found it be.... taxing.
People in schools held so many social doings & limited frames of perception which has been jammed into them threw the indoctrination camps known as schools - all this was held in theyre being and that inturn became self running programs that they were unaware of and unknowingly passed this heavy weight which pressured the environment for validation, which I found to be taxing.

They started calling me TreeGuy. Which I took a shine to.
One kid in particular was persistent in that he would make it his mission to find me whenever he could.

We grew to be great friends. In our conversations - we discussed the multifaceted realities of perception and life in general within dimension where by which my friend started calling me TreeGuy Shaman.

Thats how the name came about.

Do I have other names I would choose for steemit - perhaps but none that i like better.
I do have a list of names I could of put...

DQmT3iUNAUuuXFCvFnb86F3tUtYtgKkFNwt2ZNCHytqty5e_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

People in schools held so many social doings & limited frames of perception which has been jammed into them threw the indoctrination camps known as schools - all this was held in theyre being and that inturn became self running programs that they were unaware of and unknowingly passed this heavy weight which pressured the enviroment for validation, which I found to be taxing.
It should be environment instead of enviroment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58951.49
ETH 2505.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48