COVID EDUCATION

in #steemit3 years ago

In this pandemic educating young ones must not stop . I strongly agree with that .
BUT . . . . . .
being single parent with 5 kids and 3 of them is in grade school, I think I got ma self in HUGE MESS .
here me out .
here in Philippines they have the module system where they send home works. sounds basic . then , ma kids have 9 subjects each which is MATH, SCIENCE , ENGLISH,FILIPINO,HISTORY,VALUES ,T.L.E ,MUSIC ,AND MOTHER'S TONGUE .
I barely cope up with house hold stuff and now I have to play teacher for them . for this weeks english subject they sent this .
20210707_164443.jpg
that is for my eldest son whose in 7th grade .
Im really started to think they teaching ma son to become a lawer . those modules times 9 ( for all subjects ) times 3 ( for my kids )
OMGGGG !!!
OF COURSE Education is important for human being , its something that no one can ever take that away from you,
but I dont think this module system we have is not effective at all . we have to teach them how to answer their modules , and how we can do that IF , . .. . EVEN US PARENTS DODSNT KNOW THE ANSWER, I mean , lucky for me I have access to internet and surf for answers , but how about those people who cant even afford a smart phone .how about those grand parents whos taking care their grand childrens . ( Im also raised by my grands since mom died when I was 5 years old bugger )
we all like to educate our young ones but COME ON DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION , can you at least chill a bit or shorten the pages . this added stress to us . Ima not kidding ya'll . as I doing this post ma other kid walk in holding his module .
and this is the homework for ma 3rd grade kid .

20210707_171415.jpg

ma brain needs rest . im more exhausted answering their module than doing ma house choirs and taking care ma kids combined !
how is education over your place ? let the world know 😩😁😁😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61065.80
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53