You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit, Bright Future or Shutdown?

in #steemit7 years ago

Hey man, great post. I have a question since I'm so new here. Why should I do power up 100% instead of the 50%/50% split? I'm not skeptical. I really just dont' know the difference between the two.

Sort:  

at 50/50, there are steem bid dollars being produced, and you get a part of the steem and the voter also, so the inflation grows, there are more dollars in total but the same usd value to be paid, so steem gets less valuable, meanwhile power up 100% you only get influence power, no dollars are being created on the spot but you can later upvote your own posts and get more sbd. I could be wrong but I still prefer power up 100%, get more influence power. There is only a minor difference between the 2 but advertising yourself, getting your post out will definitely get you more sbd. I don't currently have time for that, but if you found this helpful I'd be hapoy if you resteemed my post to let other know how to help steemit.

You shouldn't, making a 50/50 split is better as long as SBD is above 1.00$. 50% will come as SP the other 50% in SBD, you can sell on market for steem and power it up to receive more SP.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49