Lost steemit password. Is there really nothing that can be done to get it back

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

So i have backed up my password on my old phone and my tablet. I was in a car accident and the tablet was destroyed and my phone battery an cover were thrown out of the vehicle an lost i just bought a new battery an went to copy/paste the code and it deleted it on me instead of copying. Now after waiting all this time for a battery i found code and instantly lost it do to phone fuckery. Write your codes down on paper people and store somewhere safe. I can log in but cannot get password from
Anywhere.. Now im screwed. With hundreds of dollars in my account i have been on the biggest bad luck streak ever in my life. IMG_2046.JPG

Sort:  

Yepp, looks like there is no chance to get it back. I lost it 1 month ago with $800+. I created a new one and started again. Sorry for your loss

I somehow found it in google chrome setting/ show passwords for sites awesome, saved my ass google.

So you can access your funds again?

Yesser. Found how to access all passwords through google chrome settin. So friggin happy.

fuck yeah! so happy for ya. when I seen this post I was like.... ooooh noo.. fuuuuck that's brutal haha you been killing it with your music posts. well keep runnin with it now. id trade your SBD for Steem while its about par right now cause it wont last long. go to the market on the site and trade it over. trade back to SBD if ya want when steem goes back up about 30 40 50 cents which it will within days then trade back to sbd for more stability

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63039.96
ETH 2549.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78