Eat like a bird, shit like an elephant

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I just came over this quote today and started thinking how it relates to so many aspects of life. For instance, refraining from buying very expensive stuff like a car - with less money tied up in mortgages or real-estate you can move around more freely and spend the money on things that really matter to you. At least that's the case for me.

Anyways Steemers - what does it mean for you? How does it relate to your current situation?

8cc0c89896ef981a89ad27063c865713--african-elephant-wild-animals.jpg

Sort:  

for me it really ,means i have to octoflush everyday. It sucks, maybe i put to much pressure on it

Thanks for sharing :D :D

I have a home that needs a lot of repairs. God I hate trips to the hardware store. It looks like you are enjoying life. Keep on doing what makes you happy!

@infjexplores thanks - yeah, well I do own a small apartment (as a good and safe investment) so I can relate to what your saying haha.

This is so funny...I laughted at your title @travelmarcus. Gave you an upvote and followed.

Congratulations @travelmarcus! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice quote mate. It made me laugh first, but the meaning is priceless. I will remember this one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57567.29
ETH 2568.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50