Steemit Bull doo-doo disguised spam called out onto the floor! This one really got under my skin.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I have a reputation for responding to spammers with what some call snark, and others call brilliant and poetic truth. (I don’t need to name those people and you can’t make me.)

This one got to me so much that I’m making a post of it. What made me mad was the guise of charity. In the world we live in today, when a certain leader(s) are devils dressing themselves as angels and calling angels devils in disguise, I just couldn’t take it.

CCB54763-D7E8-4E19-9A66-61B0002829E1.jpeg

And I left a comment on his page, and made sure to upvote myself a couple times there as well...

2F39F089-8494-4E18-9320-87C09339D750.jpeg

Just feel it’s disingenuous and it upset me enough to write the comments and post about it. I’m adding this a couple hours after the fact, the user responded with class and I give him props for that. Doesn’t change my thoughts and feelings about these practices. If it was upvoting quality, mentioning quality, and giving meaningful upvotes when voting, that would be different, but it’s not. Agree to disagree and hope he enjoys the payout and increase in rep his altruistic post garnered him.

...It’s now the following day. I don’t know why I let that get to me to the point that I left two comments and posted about it. Usually, I’d ignore it, simply say thanks, or write a short snide comment. I think I was reading too much news in a small amount of time. I felt injustice closing in around me, the erosion of ethics, the raping of truth, destruction of the world, and all that good stuff. Whether it be stupidity or false sincerity, both are scourges on society. I don’t regret reacting, I’m simply surprised that that is was spurred me into my futile actions.

Sort:  

Preach! Right on, right on, right on!

Disingenuous money grab

Hi! I just thought mentioning someone's name can be a good way to know they're appreciated but I guess I was wrong. Teachers maybe right. Each person has individual differences. Thanks for the good luck.

Props to you for responding to harsh criticism with class. And for responding at all. Still don’t like it otherwise.

I hate spammers and phishers! They are clogging up my replies. I still try to ignore them but that doesn't seem to be working either...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98